We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Many Stays, Still a great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Many Stays, Still a great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Because of some family health issues recently, my wife and I have had to stay numerous times in the Holland area. We are always led back to the Microtel because of the value for the money. The rooms are clean, and functional, the common areas are well kept and clean, continental breakfast, and a exceptionally friendly staff. In fact one time recently, I woke up to over 8 inches of blowing and drifting snow. The snow removal crew were plowing, but the Microtel staff were out in the parking lot hand shoveling the drifts away from between the cars so patrons could get to their vehicles. That's service!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jophmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you very much for beings such a loyal guest and thank you for the review, we appreciate it very much, It fills us with joy knowing that our guests are feeling happy and with desires of coming back.
Thank you.
Microtel Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    219
    195
    89
    48
See reviews for
288
206
39
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I had a very nice stay at the Holland, MI MIcrotel Inn & Suites. The room and public spaces were all clean and well maintained. The room and breakfast are a very good value.

The night I was there we were hit with about 8 inches of fresh snow. That and the high winds created drifts up to three feet high in the parking lot. I felt a little guilty standing in the warm and dry lobby with a cup of hot coffee watching Vanetta, the front desk clerk and another staffer shoveling snow out from between the cars where the plow couldn't reach. Not an easy job. All of us pampered guests agreed that this was going above and beyond the usual. Thank you all.

I'll stay here next time I'm in Holland.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingFamily002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate that you took the time to give us some feedback about your recent stay, but more than anything we really appreciate that you noticed that we will always go above and beyond for our guests, and that we will always try our hardest to make our guests feel like at home.
Thank you again.
Microtel Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Lawn
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We got the suite, bed was comfortable, refrigerator & microwave was great! Cleaning crew came to check on our room everytime

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your review, good reviews are always welcome, we appreciate your business.
We look forward to see you again,
Best of luck.
Microtel Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Address: 643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Holland
Microtel Inn & Suites Holland Hotel Holland
Microtel Holland
Holland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing