We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    244
    218
    98
    55
See reviews for
318
238
47
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Was there for the Tulip festival, the room was bare bones but very clean. The hotel did have an odd smell, not bad just weird. The carpets were a tad dirty but appreciated the mattresses being enclosed in a protective cover. The breakfast area was nice and clean and the staff was friendly. The elevator sounded like it was gonna snap at any time, creepy! Would stay again though

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dkt723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback of your recent stay with us.
I really do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, constructive criticism is always welcome so it helps us improve.
I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast selection and the attentions provided by the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!
Thank you.
Microtel Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

the location of the hotel was good. But the room that we stayed at has a foul odor. And when we told the receptionist about that, she said that it is normal and she cant smell anything bad. We asked for another room but she said it was the only available room at that time so we decided to just stay in that room. When we passed by the lobby, we heard the receptionist telling the other staffs what happened and she was laughing about it. I don't think the receptionist at that time is not the right person to be in that job position after all. She did not even say thank you when I checked out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank secret987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I really do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, constructive criticism is always welcome so it helps us improve.
I'm happy to inform you that I talked with the staff member that checked you in and the housekeeper who took care of cleaning your room and they assure me that they really didn't smelled anything in the room, but more importantly that they weren't laughing, the Front Desk clerk was just informing the housekeeper of the situation and they are really sorry about the whole situation.
I really hope you give us another chance to prove to you that we are the best economy class hotel in Holland.
Thank you.
Microtel Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Holland hotels

Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here from a thursday to monday morning. This was booked through expedia, of which I will never do again.
First impression walking up to entrance was not a good one. The trash can was stuffed and trash was falling out..the glass doors were in dire need of a good cleaning. Checking in we discovered they did not have the room that we booked. I will say that Marcus did everything and then called the owner. For $10.00 more a night "they found a room." Ok..we really had no choice as it was tulip festival and everything was booked for miles. The hotel is very dated, not clean and as said by another guest, not comfortable at all. The tv had wires going across the wall and over furniture, the carpets were filthy and the bedding was not very nice. The breakfast was very limited, very messy and not kept up. No HD and VERY limited tv channels with poor reception. We stayed in a hotel the previous night for only 99.00 and it by far exceeded this place. This hotel needs a complete overhaul and cleaning! will not stay here again. The lobby was in a total mess all the time..don't think it was ever cleaned.

Room Tip: IF you stay here, get a double bed room just for the space! We were on 2nd floor and washing machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkhtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I am sorry that your recent stay with us was disappointing, we always try our best to make all of our guests happy and I really do apologize if we were a little below your expectations, but we are always working on how to improve our Hotel to make our guests stay a better one every time.
And for future reference just make sure to double check your reservations that way you can make sure you booked exactly what you needed.
Thank you.
Microtel Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights for the Tulip Festival. We arrived late on Friday (5/9) and were welcomed by the front desk clerk. She was extremely helpful and nice, really what customer service is all about (please pass this on, if reading as I didn't catch the girls name and there was someone different when checking out).

We stayed in a Queen Suite, had cupboard space, kitchen counter with sink, microwave and fridge. This area had a couch and coffee table and work desk for computer which was separate from the bed and TV which was mounted on the wall. It was relatively clean and comfortable.

They had coffee, juices, yogurt, cereals for breakfast along with biscuits and gravy. Unfortunately like most restaurants, there is very little in the way of gluten free options but this is not exclusive to this hotel. I would stay here again, it is about 5 minutes from downtown driving and 10-15 from Holland State Park (out of state has to pay $9 entrance) and Tunnel Park. Great hotel and better staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Microtel Holland.
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, we fell really happy to know that you liked your room, the cleanliness of the hotel and our breakfast selection.
We always work really hard to make our guest feel like part of the Microtel family.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!
Thank you.
Microtel Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twisp, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Reading prior reviews for this hotel made my daughter and I think that this would be a great choice for the Tulip Festival. We were very disappointed! This hotel is very dated in it's decor, not clean or not comfortable in anyway. My daughter and I still had a great time at the festival but were very happy we only had to stay there for 1 night! Won't be going back there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I am sorry that your recent stay with us was disappointing, we always try our best to make all of our guests happy and I really do apologize if we were below your expectations, but we are always working on how to improve our Hotel to make our guests stay a better one every time.
I really hope you give us another chance to prove to you that we are the best economy class hotel in Holland.
Thank you.
Microtel Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
97 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
768 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Address: 643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Holland
Microtel Inn & Suites Holland Hotel Holland
Microtel Holland
Holland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing