We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay Here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    219
    195
    89
    48
See reviews for
288
206
39
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We enjoyed our last minute stay in Holland and got the last room. They were so nice to us and thorough in their handling everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Last minuet trips are always the best and the most memorable. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel 3-times this year due to low availability of hotel rooms in Holland area. My dad is in a nursing home in this area so I frequent the area from Baltimore bi/monthly to see him. I check out tomorrow after staying 5 days & let me tell you that with each visit - the service remains consistently horrible. The rooms are not clean nor do they don't clean the rooms daily.
They say they offer direct Tv. They have 15 channels but only have 9 that you can get. This visit out of the 9 channels I could get 0. The tv reception was horrible, 4 big horizontal lines across the screen and a 5" picture in between. I communicated the problem the 4 previous days & they promised to fix/address the problem. Tonight however, the supervisor (who said he was the owner but would not give me his name) said the problem was a direct tv problem not a hotel problem. No accountability....I am paying the full summer rate for amenities they promise yet you don't receive. I requested a reduction in hotel rate and he said absolutely not! No clean towels, garbage overflowing, I made my own bed, no tv. I won't be back here and I suggest you don't reserve a room at this hotel as well. Go somewhere that appreciates the customer. For me - it's hampton inn in Holland. They are more expensive but the rooms are terrific, very, very clean and the service for this area is exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2stepperva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I am sorry to hear about the issues you've encountered during your recent stay. We were having some problems with the current cable provider however they should have been fixed today as our cable guy finally showed up, Please keep in mind that if you have your Do Not Disturb sign on your door our housekeeping staff will not bother you when it comes time to clean your room. I will do some checking into these issues and be sure to fix them my self. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Holland hotels

Holland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

traveling with my dog. pleased with extra efforts of manager Nikki who found me a pet sitter! Great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
I am very pleased you were satisfied with your stay. We do our best to do everything in our power to keep our guests happy. Even if that means finding a dog sitter. I really hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Address: 643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Holland
Microtel Inn & Suites Holland Hotel Holland
Microtel Holland
Holland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing