We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always an enjoyable experience...”

Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon
Ranked #6 of 232 Restaurants in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always an enjoyable experience...”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We dine here a couple times a month and really have never had a bad meal or service. The portions are large and the selection is varied. I usually have the Parmesan Herb Tilapia and it is always very good. The Chicken Corn Chowder is always a good start to the meal especially with the rolls. A great place to enjoy a family meal. Keep in mind though during the summer months, you could have an hour wait on a Friday or Saturday night. I believe they do call ahead seating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dee2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    109
    44
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Solid, but uninspiring ”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The décor is saloon cliché from the recorded whinnying horse and clomping hooves outside to the bare wood panel walls inside. Still, the service was solid, as was the food. Good prime rib, lobster, and ribs, but nothing inspiring. The shrimp, sirloin and sides were ok. Don't go looking for gourmet sauces or unusual dishes. But the price was reasonable, the service was good, and the portions were generous. This is a comfortable middle-of-the-road American family restaurant and sometimes that is all we need.

Helpful?
Thank magidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Decent meal”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Pretty average steak place. It wasn't bad nor outstanding. No one left hungry and we were generally pleased.

Our crowd had prime rib, lobster tails, ribs, wings and a NY strip. I personally had a steak salad which was pretty good.

You could do worse (but be sure to check out Salt and Pepper Grill which we rated higher).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank steve_in_indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Steakfor a very reasonable price - very casual...”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

my wIfe and I had a great dinner on 8 /1 for a very reasonable price.. I had the Rib eye and she had the Prime rib.. Both were done perfectly... Great meal for 1/2 the price of a Chicago steakhouse....They also had house wine on special for 3.50 a glass and a very generous pour... All and all great dinner and drinks for 60.... Highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It was very okay.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hubby's steak (Cowboy Ribeye) was 'chewy', so he was unimpressed. The child liked the Salmon Bake he ordered. I had the Gorgonzola Cherry Chicken salad with Bleu Cheese Dressing instead of the Raspberry Vinaigrette and it was good; I liked it. There's not much ambiance in this place. The food, while good, wasn't anything special. Service was average. Price was a smidge on the higher side for all of that.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SomethingCleverHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing