We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place Great staff Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place Great staff Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very friendly staff. Helpful and professional. Clean and attractive ambiance. Kayla was very helpful. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonstieglitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    85
    65
    40
    38
See reviews for
144
101
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed here because of the reviews I had read. I was somewhat disappointed. I stayed at one of the rooms that you could park in front of and had doors that opened tot he parking lot and the hallway inside. They really need to get some good housekeeping help. We found layers of dust on different things. The lamps between the beds would not work so I called the desk. She informed me that sometimes people unplug them when they charge their cell phones. So we pulled the stand out and sure enough they were unplugged. But shouldn't the housekeepers be told to look for this? Why should the guests have to do this? The room was small (perhaps there are larger ones.) The bedding was crisp and clean and they brought me more pillows right away when I called to ask. The desk help was friendly and helpful. I checked for evidence of bedbugs (I always do) but found none. I would probably stay here again but would ask to see the roomfirst.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and you should be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbwym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed here over Memorial Day. The rooms were clean and large and the bed was very comfortable, so could get a good night's sleep after a tiring day. Breakfast was fine for being free with enough of selections, the waffle maker was great! Great for the price, would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PCD_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owosso, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Enjoyed our stay here very much. Nice ambience with the log cabin exterior. The inside was warm and inviting with a fireplace and couches in the lobby. Rooms were clean and had plenty of space. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub was a little bit under-whelming, but still clean and well maintained. Overall, an enjoyable stay I would not hesitate to do again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bladerunnersolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed here several nights this month for the Holland Tulip Festival. Our king non-smoking room was large, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast bar had enough choices to start the day with and the food was fresh as well as good. The people who work here are all friendly and helpful. The hotel is convenient to everything in the area. We REALLY enjoyed the festival, town, and people. This was one of the nicest places we have visited.

Room Tip: They have darling wooden carved bears outside some of the front windows looking into the rooms....so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tampa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

A pre visit phone call to the hotel was a positive friendly experience. However, booked online for the AAA rate of $84.95 King room with comfortable chair. Appreciate having microwave, frig and coffee maker in room. Sink is outside the bathroom which is very convenient. Requested a quiet room and request was granted with room 201. It is on the end of the building so there is no room on the one side and it didn't appear that any guests were placed in surrounding rooms so we really had a quiet stay. Although it is at the head of the stairs, we never heard anyone in the hallway or on the stairs. Room was stuffy when we arrived but this was solved by turning on the air conditioner for a few minutes.

Decor is a "northern outdoor" theme...which is carried through floor tiles, carpet, statues, etc. We had fun looking for where we could find evidences of the theme.

Without exception EVERY staff member that we encountered greeted us in a friendly manner. This is important to me.

Pool area is clean Pool is open for adults until midnight. After a long drive, arriving after 10 pm we appreciated being able to use the hot tub at this late hour since many hotels close their pool areas at 10 pm. Hot tub is comfortably hot. Nice fitness room with air conditioner running so that it is comfortably cool as you work out.

Breakfast (6am-10am) included waffles, fruit, cereals, muffins, danish, toast, bagels, english muffins, hard boiled eggs etc. Food was replenished as necessary even near the end of the breakfast period...which is greatly appreciated.

Desk staff is friendly and helpful. This is an independent hotel (not part of any chain) which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We had a good feeling about this place as soon as we pulled up.
Staff was very helpful, rooms were clean and fresh, pool and hot tub area were always kept up.
Very affordable place to stay that is very family friendly.
The only item I would point out to the owners: Post on your website that the rooms have hair dryers and refrigerators. That is a wonderful feature that needs to be pointed out to potential customers.
No doubt we will be back!

Room Tip: Women do not need to take hair dryers. They are furnished in the room. There is also a small refrige...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Normal1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1.0 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
3.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Address: 2888 W Shore Dr, Holland, MI 49424-9526 (Formerly Holland Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience scenic Lake Michigan and the tranquility it offers at our newly renovated beach town hotel. Named one of the happiest places in the U.S., You can discover Holland and its historic Dutch culture with the fascinating Dutch Village shops, restaurants, and galleries located just half a mile from here. There is no better way to begin your relaxing vacation than at our hotel with luxurious amenities that include, oversized guest rooms, pillowtop mattresses, deluxe hot breakfast, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center and business center. Don't forget your pet can come on vacation with you in our special pet-friendly rooms! From our award-winning downtown to our beautiful lakefront, you'll fall in love with Holland's small town charm and big city amenities. With restaurants in walking distance such as Buffalo Wild Wings(R), Panera Bread(R), and Johnny Carino's(R) and shops nearby this Hope College preferred Holland hotel is in a prime location. Whether you have an adventurous side or if you are looking to unwind during your visit to Holland, there are many fascinating options for everyone. Enjoy your day boating, fishing, hiking, swimming, golfing, shopping, at the museum, or just sunbathing. Holland has many adventurous places to bring the kids as well including Crazy Bounce, Critter Barn, and DeGraaf Nature Center. We are conveniently located near many business travel destinations like Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Magna Donnelly, Gentex, and Brenner Oil. Book your memorable stay now at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Inn And Suites
Holland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing