We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dutch Colonial Inn
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree Hotel Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Haworth Inn & Conference Center(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teerman Lofts(Holland)
US$227
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
67
7
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
7
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjenny lindcommon roombed and breakfastfriendly hostsbeyond descriptionrocking chairsbreakfast was delicioushomemade cookiesgreat conversationprivate bathroomyoung ladiesholland areabottled waterother guestsenjoyed our staypatbob
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Dutch Colonial Inn for our first wedding anniversary as we participated in the Holiday Cheer Wine Trail Event. We stayed overnight in the Tulip Suite. The room was perfect! Beautifully decorated and very romantic! Absolutely loved the separate living room area and loft bedroom. It made it feel like our own private retreat. The entire house was decorated for the upcoming holiday season. We walked around the house viewing all the small attention to detail in complete awe. The breakfast the next morning was fabulous, especially loved the fresh fruit and yogurt cup. I would love to return to the Dutch Colonial Inn again and try a different room, possibly the Master Suite.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpfeeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

We stayed at the Dutch Colonial Inn as a get away for a weekend. We stayed in the Jenny Lind Suite, which has it's own private bath, king bed and a small jacuzzi tub. The room is decorated with very Victorian pictures, floral wallpaper, and lots of pink, even the toilet is pink!

The inn keepers were very pleasant on arrival and helpful in giving us directions on where to eat. The inn is located about 5 blocks from downtown Holland and is in a quiet residential area. There are many shops and some restaurants that the inn keeper told us about.

We had an OK breakfast, we sat with all the other B&B guests at 9:00 am, and the inn keeper did a prayer before the meal. I am used to more traditional breakfasts, (aka scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage links, or bacon?) and it was very different than what I had expected. I like being able to choose where I eat instead of having to sit altogether at one table. My boyfriend and I both enjoyed the fruit cup at the beginning of the breakfast, but were unimpressed by the rest.

We did have a young child crying in one of the rooms next door, So if you don't want to hear children crying, this B&B does allow small children.

We ended up skipping the breakfast the second morning, we'd rather sleep in :).The actual inn itself is visually an older home, but very pleasant. The floors are a bit creaky, but it the home and furnishings have that old world charm. The common rooms are very nice, and our room was very good, our only complaint was that the water pressure in the shower was very weak, and the jacuzzi tub buttons didn't work quite right.

Overall, for the price that we paid for the room, it's pleasant staff and it's close proximity to downtown Holland, the inn was a good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2007

My wife and I went for the tulip festival. The festival was a bit overated but our stay at the Dutch Colonial Inn was quite refreshing.
The Inn is within walking distance to downtown. The owners are quite gracious. When I mentioned I like de-caf coffee in the morning, they made a caraffe and left it on the common room. Everything was so clean and cozy. The breakfasts were awesome. I would recommend the Inn to anyone staying in the Holland area.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2006

The Dutch Colonial Inn sits just outside of the main downtown Holland strip (a very cute area with great restaurants and shops). The house is in a quiet neighborhood and is beautifully decorated with antiques. It was spotlessly clean.

We stayed in the Tulip Suite, which is a two-story suite. The lower level has a TV, couch and chairs, gas fireplace, and full bath with shower. The upper level loft has a king-sized bed, TV, and full bath with a two-person jacuzzi. The owners have really paid attention to details, making this a very comfortable room and perfect for a romantic weekend. It was rainy and cool when we were there, and we were perfectly happy to stay in and enjoy the room.

There were cookies in our room each day, and there is a common room for guests which has a kitchenette stocked with soda, tea, and some snacks (popcorn).

The breakfasts were quite good: fresh fruit and yogurt to start, a choice of fruit juices, coffee and tea, and fresh-baked coffeecakes and muffins. There was also a hot main course, such as an egg and sausage casserole or pancakes.

The only negative comment I can make about this inn is the habit the innkeepers have of giving a Christian prayer before breakfast every morning. We didn't say anything, not wanting to offend our hosts or make them uncomfortable, but I wonder that they are not concerned about making their guests uncomfortable with this.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2004

we stayed here two or three years ago for our anniversary. Our room was BEAUTIFUL. We initally stayed in a regular room and then switched to the Tulip suite. It's a two story suite (bedroom upstairs). It was GORGEOUS and had a two person jacuzzi tub, very romantic. Great munchies left in the room. Very clean, nicely appointed. THe breakfasts were scrumtous. The hosts were very warm and welcoming. Well worth a stay/visit!!

1  Thank Beryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews