We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Home, Wonderful Breakfast”
Review of Dutch Colonial Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dutch Colonial Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Holland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently stayed two nights during the Holland Tulip Festival. This is the first time ever staying at a bed and breakfast, The Innkeepers Bob and Pat ran a spotless operation, Our room was charming, The breakfast was homemade and very very good. I was very disappointed to have to leave early the following day and miss breakfast...Pat laid us out two muffins for the road. One word of advise Bob and Pat say a Christian prayer prior to breakfast..so if this offends you I'd suggest staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Dutch Colonial Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I have been staying with Bob & Pat for the last few years when we come to Tulip Time, and I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. Pat serves a wonderful breakfast. The rooms are exceptionally clean and decorated beautifully. The location is wonderful for attending all of the Tulip time activities. When you spend time with Bob and Pat it is like coming home and spending time with family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived in Sept. to explore Michigan. What a wonderful way to start a vacation. We can't say enough about the lovely home that Pat & Bob are sharing with us all. It is Very clean & charming. We had such delicious breakfasts & conversations with them & other visitors. They couldn't have been more helpful. Holland was delightful & great fun to explore. Hope to be able to go back to again someday.

Room Tip: I didn't think the pictures did the rooms justice, very nice!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJRSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I came in to Holland to attend a music educators workshop at Hope College, and to have dinner with my daughter who attends Hope. The location was just a few minutes from campus and the property was just lovely! I stayed in the Cozy Corner room, which was lovingly decorated with lace and flowers. There was a small sitting area next to an electric fireplace which made a comfy spot to spend a little time conversing with my daughter before we went to dinner. The private bathroom was spotless. As it was a lovely day, the windows were open and the room was fresh. Two large homemade cookies awaited me. The common area on the second floor provided a large sitting area, as well as bottled water and microwave popcorn. As I had to leave early to attend my workshop, innkeeper Pat offered to bring me a tray an hour earlier than the normal breakfast time. My tray arrived with an egg casserole, banana muffin, mixed fruit with yogurt and hot tea and orange juice, all served on Delft-style china. It was delicious! I will definitely recommend the Dutch Colonial and plan to stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreaT1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I were blessed to be in Holland July 26 -28. The tulip room was spacious, clean and very welcoming. The suite was spacious and it allowed plenty of room to read and relax. Breakfasts were fabulous as well as the personal touches Bob and Pat gave us. They (the innkeepers) were friendly and made you feel as if you were at home and gave wonderful advice about the town and its activities. They were true ambassadors for Holland. If we are every in that area again which I hope we are, I will be more than happy to stay here again. I also loved how central the Inn was to walking to downtown. Sleeping was another gift especially as it rained and you can hear the soothing rain on the roof.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank obies726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We cannot say enough about our stay here. Bob and Pat treat you like family! Came here seeking solace and to restore ourselves. We received it, plus so much more. The Jenny Lind is a warm, welcoming suite. The breakfast is out of this world! Hoping to make this a tradition for our Anniversary.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyMac2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Bob And Pat makes Everyone feel Like Family; Their Great! The Breakfast Are Large And Made Fresh. The Rooms Are Nice Size And Tastefully Decorated; fantastic Common Rooms As Well. We've Been Coming Every Year For 10 + Years To celebrate Our Anniversary

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berkeyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
879 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
0.9 mi away
Haworth Inn & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dutch Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Colonial Inn

Address: 560 Central Ave, Holland, MI 49423-4846
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Holland
Price Range: £88 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dutch Colonial Inn Bed and Breakfast originated as a family residence. The initial structure, built in 1928, served as a wedding gift for the bride and groom. We offer beautiful guest rooms and elegant suites with king or queen size sleeping accommodations. All rooms have private baths with tiled shower, most with a double jacuzzi tub and fireplace. The inn's wonderful atmosphere is perfect for a honeymoon, anniversary, birthday celebration or just a getaway. Spacious common areas include a delightful wicker-clad sun porch and a living room on the formal side, yet cozy enough to unwind in. Warm weather permitting, the white wooden rockers on the open front porch invite you to relax and rock as the world walks by. Our delicious full breakfast pampers you, yet provides a healthy and hearty homemade feast. Awaken to fresh brewed coffee, the fragrance of homemade muffins, coffeecakes and ham/sausage egg casseroles. Close to beautiful downtown Holland and just a short drive from one of the most beautiful beaches in Michigan. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing