We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The most accommodating staff I have encountered in any hotel. Breakfast bar is standard hotel fare. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Bedding is clean. We were on the first floor and did hear walking in the room above.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank auntgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean. The breakfast choices are good. The drawbacks are that it's 2 floors with no elevator, so if you can't do stairs make sure you get a 1st floor room. The only other drawback is a small pool. I would stay again if I am back in Holland.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for your recent 4 star review of the hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you sharing your experience on line. We look forward to your return visit here with us at the Country Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel and staff itself are nice. This is a nice little spot that reminds you of a home in little ways. Quiet little entry with chairs and tea and coffee offered. The rooms are well kept and average quality. They could work on the noise control. The hallways you could hear everything. There was a breakfast offered with nice options. I really appreciated not having to run out for food and could rest inside a little later.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Takisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your quick family getaway, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was not worth the money it needs plenty of updating. The price was way too much for that hotel. Our room had mud patching on the walls and were not fixed. The windows had the rubber all off the windows laying on the bottom of the window and no screens.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. I'm truly sorry for your recent experience and I assure you that we are working to resolve these issues. I hope that in the future you will give us another chance to show you what we really have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

the hotel was nothing special, it was your average $90 hotel that we paid $135 for. the beds were just ok, the rooms were small and not well decorated, breakfast was just average with a funky microwaved omlete and steamed potato chunks. the exterior gables needed painting. very small pool. I am handicap and found the pool area hard to get around. we did not get a handicap room, they only had a couple.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 810nadinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay and assure you that we do our very best to try to make everyone's stay enjoyable. We do hope that in the future you will stay with us again to let us show you what we really have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel was just okay. Staff was friendly enough, but nothing noteworthy. Breakfast was your typical, biscuits and gravy, waffle maker, yogurt, bagels, toast and muffins. When I mentioned that there were no forks in the holder the lady just laughed and walked away...she did bring forks several minutes later, but thought that was an odd response. Our group had five rooms. The toilet ran constantly in my room, and I couldn't get the A/C fan to stay on to cover up the noise. Two other rooms had TVs that didn't work. Internet was very slow and inconsistent. Heard slamming doors from people across the hall at all hours of the night. Overall, the stay was fine, nothing that ruined the trip or made it unbearable, just several little things that could use some TLC. I would probably pick a different hotel next time.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, but it's only two floors. Request first floor room if stairs are a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noahsark99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Country Inn. We are working to resolve the issues mentioned and hope that in the future you will give us a second chance to show you what we really have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We had the entertainment coupon and saved almost $100! The staff were very nice, the room was good, and breakfast was great. On one of the beds the sheets were stained, so we called down and they changed them right away. It made me question the cleanliness but the woman told me multiple times she would let the head Housecleaner know and was very apologetic.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank lovejbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review you gave us here at the Country Inn. We are dedicated to ensuring that the cleanliness of the hotel is 100%, and I assure you that we are working to resolve this problem from happening again in the future. We are pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to your next visit here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
911 reviews
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn By Carlson, Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn By Carlson, Holland

Address: 12260 James St, Holland, MI 49424-8613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: £44 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn By Carlson, Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% non smoking facility.Experience the Comfort of the Country Inn by Carlson Holland, MI. Whether your trip is packed with business or filled with fun, our hotel in Holland, Michigan is a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. The Country Inn by Carlson Holland offers a versatile array of personal comforts and professional conveniences to help ensure a stress-free vacation, such as free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool and complimentary breakfast. In addition, this premier hotel's location is near the sparkling waters of Lake Michigan and other attractions such as Neli's Dutch Village, Windmill Island and Veldheer's Tulip Garden. There is something for everyone staying at this hotel in Holland, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn By Carlson, Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland Hotel Holland
Country Inn Holland
Holland Country Inn
Country Hotel By Carlson Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing