We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Lisle, IL, United States
1 review
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel is located in a relatively convenient spot. Pool and fitness center appeared clean, but I did not use either. The breakfast area was well stocked with decent selection. Room was well appointed, spacious, and clean. Good value!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    143
    106
    55
    27
See reviews for
196
130
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brecksville, OH, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Country Inn sign can be seen from the expressway, but not the main access road. It is tucked away behind an out let mall. We drove almost two miles in a circle to find the hotel driveway. The Inn was clean and well maintained. They seemed to be understaffed and a little stressed. We were there on a Wednesday and every room seemed to be filled. The inn was overwhelmed at breakfast, the poor lady could not keep up it took us three attempts over a two hour period to get a waffle, we ate standing up.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are still trying to work out the kinks with our new hot be our guest breakfast and we are working on staffing as well. We do hope that you will come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The exterior of this hotel doesn't do it any justice. The room was very clean with modern amenities. The hotel is located next to an outlet mall with a theatre. However, the indoor pool and fitness room are a joke. The pool was small and dirty.

If you're not looking for a hotel with a nice pool, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loops73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We look forward to your return visit and we hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Outlet mall, Walmart, gas station, restaurants, & movie theater within walking distance. We had a problem finding the hotel even with using google maps & gps. They need a bigger sign, it's located behind the outlet mall on the southeast corner of US 31 & James St. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, & the shower had great water pressure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for much for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay and shared your experience that you had. We look foward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was a little worried with some of the negative reviews and it did seem more expensive than the others that I had looked at, but they were not available. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, pillows were nice. Breakfast was good...just to crowded and pool water was ice cold.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The most accommodating staff I have encountered in any hotel. Breakfast bar is standard hotel fare. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Bedding is clean. We were on the first floor and did hear walking in the room above.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank auntgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean. The breakfast choices are good. The drawbacks are that it's 2 floors with no elevator, so if you can't do stairs make sure you get a 1st floor room. The only other drawback is a small pool. I would stay again if I am back in Holland.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Holland, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your recent 4 star review of the hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you sharing your experience on line. We look forward to your return visit here with us at the Country Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn By Carlson, Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn By Carlson, Holland

Property: Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Address: 12260 James St, Holland, MI 49424-8613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn By Carlson, Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% non smoking facility.Experience the Comfort of the Country Inn by Carlson Holland, MI. Whether your trip is packed with business or filled with fun, our hotel in Holland, Michigan is a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day. The Country Inn by Carlson Holland offers a versatile array of personal comforts and professional conveniences to help ensure a stress-free vacation, such as free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool and complimentary breakfast. In addition, this premier hotel's location is near the sparkling waters of Lake Michigan and other attractions such as Neli's Dutch Village, Windmill Island and Veldheer's Tulip Garden. There is something for everyone staying at this hotel in Holland, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn By Carlson, Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland Hotel Holland
Country Inn Holland
Holland Country Inn
Country Hotel By Carlson Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing