We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid. Nice staff but dirty and old establishment-paid $134 a night too!!!”
Review of Days Inn Holland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Holland
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel needs major updating and cleaning throughout. The staff is very nice, but they completely gouge the price during peak season..and I would never pay this much for a hotel in this condition. The bathroom had stains in the corner and everything was old. There were large black hairs on the pillows. The room smelled musty and the carpet was dirty. They had a continental breakfast which was mostly sugary cereals and pastries. Would not stay again....especially for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Holland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Very nice, quiet place. Friendly and professional staff. I love the bed had so many pillow's. I thought the air conditioner was a little loud and it wouldn't shut off. Was worth the money and would stay again or recommend to someone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roxann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The outside looks a little dumpy. I was wondering if I had made a mistake by booking this motel. Once inside, I was pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly. They were doing some painting in hallways. It was clean. I don't know if there was an elevator or not. We were given directions to our room and told to take the stairs. We had our dog with us and our pet friendly room was fine. Dog didn't seem to find smells from past dogs and there were no stains. Breakfast was pretty simple, but they did have waffles, which is a plus. The breakfast dining area was very tight; not many tables. We walked to the restaurant next door for supper and it was good. I'd stay here again, but the outside needs some attention, because I'm sure they are losing business because of it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
99 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Holland

Address: 717 Hastings Ave, US 31 & Holland Bypass, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: £46 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing