We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not awful...but not great either...”
Review of Days Inn Holland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Holland
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not awful...but not great either...”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The room itself wasn't bad, but I thought the comforters on the beds felt rather dirty. I put them on the floor because I just couldn't stand having them on the bed. The location was also somewhat depressing. I know that there really isn't anything they can do about that, but yeah...it looked sad and depressing. Other than that, the hotel was alright. The towels were clean, TV was functional and had plenty of channels, AC worked fine, mattress was comfortable, breakfast was OK (it was free so I can't complain). Overall, I think the hotel needs to be upgraded. Everything seems kind of old and outdated...Not bad for the price I paid though (I booked through Hotwire).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alysia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    81
    122
    64
    48
See reviews for
139
89
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holland
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel looks shabby unlike the picture shown on the reservation. The towels are old. The bathroom needs repair. The towels are old. The linens have holes in it. The location is great. It's close to park. The staff are friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

we were late in arriving on saturday and as a result got put in a handicapped room. I didn't like the built up seat on the toilet and couldn't remove it. I looked to see how it was placed on the stool and noticed a lot of dust and general uncleanliness at the point where the built up seat joined the top of the regular seat. The bathroom was generally ok but it is showing its age and needs a good cleaning or remodel. I was a janitor and notice built up "crud" from general poor cleaning...there was quite a lot in different areas of the room. I wasnt that upset with dirt, but i was upset the room cost 155 dollars a night...it should have been much cleaner...i would not stay there again for that price nor recommend it to anyone I know

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I regularly stay at Days Inns, and don't expect them to be luxury hotels. But this particular Days Inn was borderline unacceptable. The room and bathroom were not very clean, and the beds were horribly uncomfortable. The linens were old and worn out. The room was so small (two double bed room) that there was hardly any room for the three of us to move around. The sink is located across from the bathroom, not just outside the door as is the case at many Days Inns, and that was awkward. This was a one night stay, but if we'd booked additional nights we would have checked out early. The staff was nice, continental breakfast was fine, and the place was relatively quiet (just some highway noise), but overall the stay was not pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Holland hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Holland

Property: Days Inn Holland
Address: 717 Hastings Ave, US 31 & Holland Bypass, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing