We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were in town for a Christian women's conference. The hotel provided 2 meals for 40 women and did a wonderful job. The rooms were perfect, staff was attentive and helpful. The planning of this event was made so much easier with the help of management. The rooms were clean, beds were so comfy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank marketu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

I will be sure to pass along your praises to the sales and banquet staff. Thank you for reviewing our property and for your kind words. We have one of the best sales team and along with the food and beverage department, they host some amazing functions!! I am happy to hear that your group enjoyed your event here at the DoubleTree Holland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Wonderful service... great location.... always fast check in and out and very accommodating. The pool is a bit small though, and if there is a kids party going on, you won't want to swim.. .but the hot tub is nice... and we love the warm cookies on check in!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write such kind words. We here at the DoubleTree Holland pride ourselves on providing the best service in the area. We are always happy to hear that we are going in the right direction when it comes to customer service. Thank you for your time and business!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

While the room was clean, it overlooked an indoor pool and the pool didn't close until 11:00 p.m.--not acceptable. This is a hotel and people want to sleep, not listen to kids playing in the pool area. Tried to get the fan in the room to run to create "white noise" to block the sound of the pool, but that didn't work. The hours of the pool need to be addressed to make them friendlier to people who actually want to sleep (a prerequisite for a hotel I would think).

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the noise in the pool that disturbed you but it is Hilton policy for posted pool hours. We do not choose the hours of the pool, they are given to us. For your next trip to the area please request a standard room which faces outwards and will have very little noise. The pool area is not always loud but depending on occupancy just like any property, the pool will have noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The staff is very helpful and courteous to everyone. I had an issue with my room rate and they were eager to resolve the issue. The room was clean with a great A/C. The bathroom is a little small, but it is sufficient. They have a breakfast buffet that is excellent. Overall, it is a great place to stay for business.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Krystle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words, I will be sure to pass the message along to the staff here. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as a return guest whenever you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Not a bad hotel overall, but nothing really stands out to make me recommend it. Fitness room is good. Breakfast is not too bad. Internet is half decent, although a bit slow. Only major con is that rooms are quite small. Hard to even open the shower door without running into the counter. Haven't tried any other hotels in the area, so maybe this is the best one around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfbibeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the service was not note worthy. We hope that you will consider us for the next time you are in the area so we can provide you with the service that will make us your only choice in Holland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean but common areas could be cleaner. Decorating lacks. Most staff was pleasant, a few could ruin it. I wasn't aware a bathroom could be that small. Tried to extend checkout by one hour and denied. Overall my biggest complaint is the rooms are very small.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank daveeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize that the size of the room was not to your liking, we are constantly looking on ways to maximize space and welcome all suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

As expected, my experience with Doubletree was great. I especially like having a microwave and a refrigerator in my room. The room and the bathroom are always clean. Any problem I encountered was handled quickly and efficiently. I have stayed at the Doubletree in other cities and have never been disappointed. Look forward to visiting again next May in Bay City, MI.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

We are happy to hear that we are on point with your expectations from a Hilton property. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
888 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Holland

Address: 650 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423-4849 (Formerly Holiday Inn Holland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: £94 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Doubletree by Hilton Holland. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland Michigan is a proud member of Hilton Hotels Worldwide. Enjoy all the benefits of the HHONORS® program during your visit to the Holland Area. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland, Michigan is adjacent to Johnson Controls and is within moments of all corporate and manufacturing facilities within the Holland, MI Area. With new, full-service upscale accommodations, the Doubletree by Hilton Holland is located just off U.S. Highway 31 within minutes of beautiful Lake Michigan. Our modern hotel is 35 minutes from Gerald R Ford International Airport (GRR) in Grand Rapids, Michigan and convenient to major manufacturing centers, I-196 and the Holland business district. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland is a warm and inviting hotel where you will be able to enjoy the comforts of:•168 spacious, contemporary guest rooms•High-speed wireless Internet access in all public areas•Indoor, Four-Story Relaxation Center with an Over-Size Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Fitness Center with the latest in cardio and weight training equipment by Precor®•Dine at the intimate West Coast Grille•Relax and unwind at Coasters Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Holland
Holland Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing