We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Holland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Nice hotel, have stayed there several times, indoor pool besides the snowed landscape is very good, my kids had fun while I was on business meetings, close to downtown and highways. Room clean and comfortable, very good attention form personnel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Francisco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
I am very glad we were able to make your family comfortable while you were working and hope to see you on your next trip, Thanks for the great review it is really appreciated when we hear from are corporate guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    216
    132
    60
    29
See reviews for
253
149
22
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I always love coming to The Double Tree in Holland, Michigan. The rooms are close enough to the lobby that you don't have to walk far. The lobby is always clean and staged perfectly. The bar hosts are friendly but not overbearing. Breakfast staff are prompt and on the ball. The beds are comfortable and they have multiple pillow options. Overall a great little hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for the great review, we strive to give the best guest experience and love to hear about it. Have a great New Year and hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlevoix
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very hard to find the entrance for this hotel. Its just a tiny sign and you can barely see the hotel from the road, at least in the winter and in the dark. Check in was very fast and very polite young lady with an accent. She heard we were there for the Hope Scholars day so she gave us a coupon for breakfast. The hotel is pretty clean and interesting layout. We didn't have time to use the amenities so I can't say anything about the pool area. The two major complaints I have are that the bathrooms were tiny with low water pressure for the shower and the heating/cooling system didn't not have a fan that could run without heating or cooling. For those of you who like some ambient fan noise, you'll be quite disappointed. Beds were comfortable. At 3AM the plows came out and started plowing the parking lot and when you have no fan to cover the noise, it wasn't very much fun for the next two hours. Sounded like it was right in our room. Breakfast was decent- neat little trick for a buffet to use Dutch ovens to keep the food warm. Haven't seen that before but I guess we were in Dutch Country. Everyone we encountered in the short overnight stay was pleasant and nice. If I'd gotten a little more sleep, I might have left them a better rating!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackson9567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for staying at the Doubletree, Thank you for the comments concerning the plowing with the winter just begining I will make sure to follow up on the times for plowing with the company. Hope to see you again and have a wonderful New Year .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Plaines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Love this hotel. It's the staff that makes it so wonderful. They have always been so helpful and accommodating. This was our 6th year staying her. The hotel is not fancy but super clean and the pool is fun. Holland is a great town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank You very much for the kind words regarding the Staff, it means so much more when a guest acknowledges them, Thanks for staying with us and we hope you have a wonderful New Year and spend some of it with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The service, the amenities in the room, the cleanliness and friendliness of the hotel staff and I was most impressed with the cleanliness of the entire hotel. The location was excellent being just off a highway and adjacent to Holland giving us the opportunity to visit family and also go into Holland.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
I just wanted to Thank you for the wonderful response, I will pass on the comments to all the staff especially the housekeeping department . We do hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Holland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here with family for wedding event. Staff was super accomodating and professional. Facility is first rate, beautiful lobbies and event rooms. Accessible room was one of best we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you very much for the great review, I am so glad we were able to accommodate your room request,we do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

My room was very nice. Front desk check in was quick and efficient with a cookie of course :) Room service was quick, there was a very nice selection of food choices, prices were reasonable, and the food was very good with plenty of quantity. I also enjoyed that they had a special floor dedicated to Hilton Honors Members. It was also a special touch that they took the time to personalize a welcome letter for me and had chocolates waiting. I would definitely recommend and stay here again. Even though I did not visit the pool area, my room had a balcony that faced the pool area and it looked very clean and nice. Hotel location was a little strange and the way that it was positioned in parking lot as I entered in on the back side, entrance was hard to locate, but I do not consider that anything major overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review, we hope ypu stay with us again in the future and the cookies are always available during your entire stay, just stop by the desk!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
1.7 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Holland

Property: Doubletree Hotel Holland
Address: 650 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423-4849 (Formerly Holiday Inn Holland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Doubletree by Hilton Holland. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland Michigan is a proud member of Hilton Hotels Worldwide. Enjoy all the benefits of the HHONORS® program during your visit to the Holland Area. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland, Michigan is adjacent to Johnson Controls and is within moments of all corporate and manufacturing facilities within the Holland, MI Area. With new, full-service upscale accommodations, the Doubletree by Hilton Holland is located just off U.S. Highway 31 within minutes of beautiful Lake Michigan. Our modern hotel is 35 minutes from Gerald R Ford International Airport (GRR) in Grand Rapids, Michigan and convenient to major manufacturing centers, I-196 and the Holland business district. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland is a warm and inviting hotel where you will be able to enjoy the comforts of:•168 spacious, contemporary guest rooms•High-speed wireless Internet access in all public areas•Indoor, Four-Story Relaxation Center with an Over-Size Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Fitness Center with the latest in cardio and weight training equipment by Precor®•Dine at the intimate West Coast Grille•Relax and unwind at Coasters Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Holland
Holland Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing