We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tulip Time in Holland Michigan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Elm Grove, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tulip Time in Holland Michigan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel staff was very helpful with the festivities going on for Tulip Time. Room was clean and roomy for three people. An issue with the cooling system was resolved quickly and to our satisfaction. The breakfast was basic but was good and had a nice variety, wonderful fresh fruit. Bathroom was a little small but clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    217
    134
    62
    31
See reviews for
256
151
22
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HOlland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were traveling due to a BB tournament so we were in and out of the hotel often using facilities and resting between events. Pool area was wonderful, beds were restful, and breakfast and dinner was convenient and tasty. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARIS, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

the staff is so kind and very available . quality of room so huge. very good price regarding the quality of service. the sleep quality is very good and the poll and hottub very clean. I definitively recommand this place

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have a 5 night stay at this hotel, and thankfully have only two nights left.

Check in: encountered a rather snippy young lady, who was apparently a fairly new employee as she had to ask the other employee for help, which is fine but then don't try to make up your own rules. The cookies? Yeah, we got one cookie. For two people.

Had a room on the second floor, facing the pool. Opened the door and was overwhelmed with a chlorine smell. Turned the room fan on high and still could not clear the smell. Our clothes smell like chlorine. Oh, and just for fun: put some tap water in a glass and take it out of the hotel and smell the water. Enjoy drinking your chlorine.

The pool opens at 6 am and is open until 11 pm. We have been awakened the past two morning with kids screaming and yelling in the pool. With the echo factor, this is not the place for you if you have any difficulty sleeping through a train wreck.

Another treat in the morning is the maids talking loudly right outside your room. They need to go about their business without talking outside guest rooms. Also, the room doors shut with a BANG.

The bathroom in the room has no fan. We found black bugs crawling on the bathroom floor.

I called the front desk around 2 a.m. the first night and asked if we could change to a room far away from the pool. He informed me that the hotel was full (hmmm... since when I checked in I overheard that the hotel had numerous cancellations....).

No idea why breakfast is not included in the price of the room. We did not eat here so I can't comment on the food.

Definitely would not return to this facility. There are many other hotels in the area - I strongly suggest booking with one of them and bypassing this one.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchamtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel was booked full and our room was not cleaned and made up. A staff person came after 6:00 pm to make the bed and hung some new towels, but did not clean of the bathroom counter or vacuum clean the room. We had a two night stay, breakfast was good. My pet peeve was to turn on the TV and have FOX come up and on a high volume. Why FOX noise news?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank par41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially about areas where we can do better. We are sorry for the delay in providing you with a fresh and ready room. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our front desk and housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. Once again, we’re sorry for the inconvenience and hope that the next time you travel to the area you stay with us again.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent service; We were greeted with warm cookies; Balcony room overlooking pool was great; Kids loved indoor pool and we played couple of games on ping pong table next to pool. It is very close to downtown Holland. Breakfast is great and was free for us as we are gold member

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeshwara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your great review. Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife, and I enjoyed staying there for the start of the tulip festival. Nice pool, and hot tub. Nice room, and bathroom. Very comfortable bed, and pillows. Very smooth check in, and out.
Would be nice if breakfast was included.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with 1st floor doorwall to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thincinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Holland
Residence Inn Holland
#8 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Holland

Property: Doubletree Hotel Holland
Address: 650 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423-4849 (Formerly Holiday Inn Holland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Doubletree by Hilton Holland. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland Michigan is a proud member of Hilton Hotels Worldwide. Enjoy all the benefits of the HHONORS® program during your visit to the Holland Area. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland, Michigan is adjacent to Johnson Controls and is within moments of all corporate and manufacturing facilities within the Holland, MI Area. With new, full-service upscale accommodations, the Doubletree by Hilton Holland is located just off U.S. Highway 31 within minutes of beautiful Lake Michigan. Our modern hotel is 35 minutes from Gerald R Ford International Airport (GRR) in Grand Rapids, Michigan and convenient to major manufacturing centers, I-196 and the Holland business district. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland is a warm and inviting hotel where you will be able to enjoy the comforts of:•168 spacious, contemporary guest rooms•High-speed wireless Internet access in all public areas•Indoor, Four-Story Relaxation Center with an Over-Size Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Fitness Center with the latest in cardio and weight training equipment by Precor®•Dine at the intimate West Coast Grille•Relax and unwind at Coasters Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Holland
Holland Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing