We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I do a lot of traveling for work and this has to be the best hotel i've ever stayed in. Complete service was amazing with the friendliest staff. I recommend for anyone staying in the area. I know i will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you very much for the great review, will look for you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Rooms were clean, staff were professional and helpful. Did everything to make our stay pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. I like the fact that we can charge to our room and don't have to carry cash. I love the fresh cookies and the fact the snack area was open all the time whic we did use late at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 601cynthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you very much for the great review, the snack shop is a very popular place in the late hours of the night!! We do hope to see you again very soon. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel once per year for the past 4 years and this was the first time I felt less than very happy with the hotel. I stayed with my kids on Friday and Saturday night and noticed on Saturday that although the bed had been made, the maid service was pretty lackluster. No vacuuming had been done and they had removed the bath mat without replacing it. I mentioned something about this when I checked out and the woman at the front desk barely acknowledged that I had said anything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Susan R. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us again this year and we hope to see you again in the future, I am very sorry about the houskeeping challanges and will follow up with the executive housekeeper .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room was nice, spacious & clean. I'll give them that. If you like paying for internet & breakfast and a rate much higher than other hotels that include these items, then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Randal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your review of the hotel, I am sorry there was confusion on the internet as it is always free through out the entire hotel. we also do offer breakfast at a discounted rate if you choose to book the bed and breakfast package. we do hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room was very dirty. The staff was not professional. We have stayed here many times but the Hilton standards are not applied at this location. We were not even greeted as Gold Hilton Honors guests. I had to ask for cookies, we were told we couldn't have any bottled water. This was a great place to stay, not so much now.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Carlgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am very sorry about the mix upon check in with the waters and we do appreciate all of our loyal honors guest we do show you at the silver level, we do hope you stay with us again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

After reading many previous reviews I was left wondering??? Steve at the front desk proved to be a God send. When I told him our dinner plans, he suggested we try somewhere else, made the reservations and gave us scenic directions versus Maps on your phone. Beautiful drive, picturesque restaurant with a sunset and the food superb. (Pipers) Our balcony room overlooking the pool was nice compared to a parking lot view and that's why I choose it. As reviews indicated there was a chlorine smell upon arrival but dissipated after the AC was turned on. I've started to travel with ionizing plugs to help with all of this due to my husbands sensitivity to almost everything. The pool and hot tub has been newly revamped and is salt water. Glad it was open till 11 so we could enjoy after returning from dinner. The hotel was quiet but I'm sure the activity as reported by others could be only a weekend issue. Thurs. was a business class group. The hotel Mgr. Lisa Wedding was a gem. Last point in passing, the coffee service in the hotel lobby was top drawer-Seattle's Finest. Enjoyed it on numerous occasions. First time to Holland but if back again would more than likely return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you so much for giving the great review of the hotel !! We do hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

When I checked in I was warmly greeted (common when people find out you're from Hawaii actually). I enjoy meeting and talking to people and the genuine friendliness of the desk staff was nice.

The decor is very reminiscent of the hotel I worked in as a teenager in 1978 but despite the dated look is fairly well kept.

The room is ok - it was generally clean, though there was dried shaving cream on the bathroom counter. The rest of the room was well cleaned and cared for though.

The bed was ok - the mattress is getting close to needing replacement but overall I slept fine. The linens are kind of industrial feeling.

I didn't get the chance to try the on site restaurant or bar, but they are there if you need.

The first thing I will remember about this hotel though was the smell. My room was on the 4th (top) floor and the scent of dampness and air freshener was at times a little overwhelming. If you're sensitive to chemicals, this (floor at least) may not be the place for you.

The second thing was a glass that was laying the hallway when I left mid-day and was still there when I came back late evening. Not a horrible problem, just left me with the feeling that the housekeeping staff was not as attentive as they should have been.

All in all - I've stayed in better and I've stayed in worse. Holland is not a hot spot of tourism, and has worse looking hotels. If I come back to Holland, I'll probably try another hotel though.

Room Tip: If you're chemical sensitive check the room out before you take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spoggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel , The kind words about the staff are greatly appreciated. We do hope you stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
920 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Holland
Residence Inn Holland
#7 of 18 in Holland
190 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Holland

Address: 650 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423-4849 (Formerly Holiday Inn Holland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: £75 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Doubletree by Hilton Holland. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland Michigan is a proud member of Hilton Hotels Worldwide. Enjoy all the benefits of the HHONORS® program during your visit to the Holland Area. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland, Michigan is adjacent to Johnson Controls and is within moments of all corporate and manufacturing facilities within the Holland, MI Area. With new, full-service upscale accommodations, the Doubletree by Hilton Holland is located just off U.S. Highway 31 within minutes of beautiful Lake Michigan. Our modern hotel is 35 minutes from Gerald R Ford International Airport (GRR) in Grand Rapids, Michigan and convenient to major manufacturing centers, I-196 and the Holland business district. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland is a warm and inviting hotel where you will be able to enjoy the comforts of:•168 spacious, contemporary guest rooms•High-speed wireless Internet access in all public areas•Indoor, Four-Story Relaxation Center with an Over-Size Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Fitness Center with the latest in cardio and weight training equipment by Precor®•Dine at the intimate West Coast Grille•Relax and unwind at Coasters Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Holland
Holland Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing