We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better hotels in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Comfortable rooms. Rooms don't block noise from the pool area. Furniture is dated. Shower door is annoying. Cant get out of the shower if the door is closed. Workout room is decent but smaller than other doubletrees. Only has 1 elyptical and 2 treadmills. Good restaurant. Friendly staff. Love the free cookies.

Room Tip: Comfortable rooms. Rooms don't block noise from the pool area. Furniture is dated. Shower door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel , we do hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

At this location you have to take the good with the bad it seems.
Pros:
- Extremely polite staff
- Dining at the lounge was quite good and for a reasonable price
- Decent sized room

Cons:
- Room smelled like the pool since it opened to the atrium
- Any activity in the pool/atrium could be heard in my room
- Not a very warm or inviting hotel. Ex. Breakfast area was cramped with small chairs and tables that reminded me of an office breakroom.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks for the review, especially about the staff . We do hope to see you again in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

It's 8:12am on a Sunday. There are ridiculously Loud people using the pool. They've been screaming since 7:56am. On a Sunday. There's a bloodstain on the hand towel. There's crusted on food (?) on the remote. The bathroom door is splintered. Our deadbolt has a part missing on the outside of the door. The carpet is strained and doesn't look like it's seen a vacuum in awhile. Oh- and no cookies. Shame on you Hilton for allowing the nasty old Holiday Inn to be turned into a Doubletree. I will say the bed had the Hilton linens at least.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank daphne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, I did follow up on the reservations and they were made in that room type for the Bachorlette party , our pool does open early so keeping the noise down is a challenge . I will follow up with the department managers on the issues you mentioned. I am very sorry about the challenges you had at the DoubleTree and do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel reminded my hubby and me of a convention center - a big concrete building. No real charm to it as far as being warm and inviting. We stayed in a one king bed with a sofabed non-smoking room. We were put in room 413 but that room had a constant, very loud noise coming from somewhere, so we asked to be moved and they complied with our request and we ended up in room 313. We always ask for a quiet room, not near the elevator or ice machine, on a high floor. The view from our room was a big parking lot. We didn't care as we were there for only one night. The room was very clean and had a very comfy bed with crisp linens. The shower was fantastic - great water pressure - and the vanity area was large enough for two people. Free wi-fi. When asked, they recommended we eat at The Windmill in downtown Holland for breakfast and we're glad we did - good home cooking! The only con we can think of was that the air conditioning blowed right on us when we sat at the desk to use our computer. All in all, it was a pleasant stay and we would stay there again if we ever come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DetailsNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, We do hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel was just OK. I would think for paying the rate that they charged, it would be outstanding. Housekeeping left us a note they ran out of towels and would bring them to the room or we could go to front desk and pickup. We returned late that night and no towels were ever brought to our room. Services was below expected. In addition, we attended a rehearsal dinner there. They were not prepared, didn't have the food that was requested per catering request. Left the guest with a bleek dinner buffet. I know the couple that planned this dinner was very disappointed with it. Over priced Hotel for what we got.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of the hotel , these challenges are not normal for our hotel and will be followed up on. Thanks for staying with us and I hope all went well with the wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel is easy to find ; spacious room and excellent breakfast. Pool is good BUT if you stay and don't want noise from pool choose a non poolside room as half rooms overlook the pool which can be noisy until pool closes at 11pm. Rooms and hotel in general need a paint and New carpet. The hotel is someway out of downtown Holland so need to drive to attractions

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank BigAlNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for the nice review, the design of the hotel is a challenge, mostly on the weekends when we have a large number of families. During the week the pool area is usually very quiet . We do hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The service at this hotel was fine, but the design is just awful. Our room's balcony faced the pool, and the glass door did nothing to block the sound. Kids, being normal kids, were screaming in the pool area from the time we arrived in the afternoon until the pool closed around 11. They may as well have been in our room, which, by the way, smelled pretty strongly of chlorine. If you want to get a good night's sleep, we would recommend staying elsewhere -- The Teerman Lofts in downtown Holland are really neat and only slightly more expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey,the hotel does have a unique design it was actually built in the shape if a windmill . We do have rooms that are avaialble that are not poolside, so we do hope you stay with us again but book a non poolside room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
913 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Holland

Address: 650 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423-4849 (Formerly Holiday Inn Holland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: £74 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Doubletree by Hilton Holland. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland Michigan is a proud member of Hilton Hotels Worldwide. Enjoy all the benefits of the HHONORS® program during your visit to the Holland Area. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland, Michigan is adjacent to Johnson Controls and is within moments of all corporate and manufacturing facilities within the Holland, MI Area. With new, full-service upscale accommodations, the Doubletree by Hilton Holland is located just off U.S. Highway 31 within minutes of beautiful Lake Michigan. Our modern hotel is 35 minutes from Gerald R Ford International Airport (GRR) in Grand Rapids, Michigan and convenient to major manufacturing centers, I-196 and the Holland business district. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland is a warm and inviting hotel where you will be able to enjoy the comforts of:•168 spacious, contemporary guest rooms•High-speed wireless Internet access in all public areas•Indoor, Four-Story Relaxation Center with an Over-Size Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Fitness Center with the latest in cardio and weight training equipment by Precor®•Dine at the intimate West Coast Grille•Relax and unwind at Coasters Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Holland
Holland Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing