We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This is a repeat stay. We reserved a king bed but was issued a room with 2 queens saying Kings were sold out. Room is good size with expected conveniences. Beds are too soft. Good food on site. Good location with proximity to Saugatuck where hotels sell out fast in the summer. If you book early, stay in Saugatuck.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, we do hope you stay with us again, we are a great centrally located hotel for sagatuck as well as grand haven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice hotel, but overpriced. Would have rather stayed in a place from which is possible to walk to downtown. Staff was very nice and helpful, I asked for a crib, and they made sure it was in our room at check-in. Nice pool, a bit small, and the floor is dangerously slippery.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 216elenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great hotel with a lot of amenities. Great staff, good filling breakfast with lots of choices, BEAUTIFUL decor. Plus you can't beat getting a warm cookie when you check in. ;) The saltwater pool was a great bonus that you wouldn't expect. It was warmer and you had no dry skin from heavy amounts of chlorine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks for the review of the new salt water pool , it is a great addition to the indoor pool and hot tub. We do hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of it's proximity to Saugatuck (and do not enjoy staying at B&Bs). It's somewhat lower quality than other Doubetrees we've stayed at throughout the country, but not absolutely terrible. Room was somewhat of a tight fit for two people, and the bathroom needed some help. There were actually some stray hairs on one of the towels in our bathroom. Also, the housekeeping is not "customer focused". I was waiting for the elevator so I could wheel my carry-on bag down the second floor for check-out, and the housekeeper rudely shoved her massive cleaning cart into the elevator (which had other guests) and took up all the space. The elevators were so slow that I just drug my carry-on bag behind me down the stairs so I could leave.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LLautz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks for the review of the hotel, I am very sorry about the challenges with the elevators I will follow up with the satff to ensure this does not happen again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Yes, the rooms are small & the bathroom was tiny but it was CLEAN & the staff was quick and responsive to our needs.

Request a room AWAY from the pool area for a quiet stay.
We were there for the beach & sights so the size of the room was not as important to us.
I would still take clean & a nice staff over large & noisy so we would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank tmce4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks for the great review , i am glad you enjoyed the great city of Holland and the wonderful beaches we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Staff was wonderful! Hotel and rooms were immaculate! Great location close to downtown and Lake Michigan. It was a little loud at night but we were poolside so everyone was having fun. Other rooms may be quieter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks for the great review, yes the design of the hotel makes the poolside rooms a little louder,, the out side rooms are not as noisy but they do face the parking lot. We do hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were in town for our son's baseball tournament and truly enjoyed staying at the Doubletree. We had a king bed room w/hide-a-bed on the ground level which had a doorwall leading out to the beautiful indoor pool and ping pong table. The boys enjoyed both of them while the parents were able to gather around tables outside of our doorwalls. We even ordered pizza and had a team dinner there. Hotel overall was very clean, neat and well kept. Breakfast in the morning was great. It wasn't free unless you had some sort of voucher but the buffet was no more expensive than leaving and going outside the hotel to a local restaurant. The variety was good, food was hot and the service perfect. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jenny48170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel , we do hope to see you again in th future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
897 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
2.3 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Holland

Address: 650 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423-4849 (Formerly Holiday Inn Holland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: £77 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Doubletree by Hilton Holland. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland Michigan is a proud member of Hilton Hotels Worldwide. Enjoy all the benefits of the HHONORS® program during your visit to the Holland Area. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland, Michigan is adjacent to Johnson Controls and is within moments of all corporate and manufacturing facilities within the Holland, MI Area. With new, full-service upscale accommodations, the Doubletree by Hilton Holland is located just off U.S. Highway 31 within minutes of beautiful Lake Michigan. Our modern hotel is 35 minutes from Gerald R Ford International Airport (GRR) in Grand Rapids, Michigan and convenient to major manufacturing centers, I-196 and the Holland business district. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland is a warm and inviting hotel where you will be able to enjoy the comforts of:•168 spacious, contemporary guest rooms•High-speed wireless Internet access in all public areas•Indoor, Four-Story Relaxation Center with an Over-Size Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Fitness Center with the latest in cardio and weight training equipment by Precor®•Dine at the intimate West Coast Grille•Relax and unwind at Coasters Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Holland
Holland Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing