We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, Great amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Holland
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Chelsea, Michigan
1 review
“Good service, Great amenities”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our hotel room was not ready at check in time but the staff gave us a $50 discount to make up for it. Our kids had a blast at the pool/arcade. The bar was good, great beer selection, and the complimentary breakfast was better than most. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank U6359HJnicoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Holland, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
U6359Jnicoles,
I would first like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Holland, MI. I apologize that your room was not ready upon your arrival and am pleased to hear that our staff helped take care of you. I am glad that your kids had a blast in the pool/arcade area and that you enjoyed our great beer selection in the bar. Our team looks forward to you choosing to stay with us again in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    219
    49
    19
    18
See reviews for
366
203
10
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel was just OK for me. Rooms, hotel, pool area were clean and well maintained. It is a short drive to beaches and downtown Holland. However, the breakfast area was an issue each morning of our stay. Everything was out--the staff clearly could not keep up with the demand of the weekend. Even down to keeping a few yogurts in the ice bowl and the milk container full. I have never run into this at another Hampton. Also, personally, I found the mattresses to be too hard for my taste. Not sure I would stay again--lots of similar hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluestlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family and I spent the 4th of July holiday weekend and were favorably impressed. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, housekeeping was thorough, the desk staff informative and accommodating and the breakfast diverse and tasty. The kids enjoyed the pool, spa and game area (although the outdoor whirlpool obviously needed to be cleaned). All in all, a positive experience at a fairly reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

nice pool and game area, clean, excellent rooms. breakfast good but staff had a hard time keeping food and supplies out due to volume of guests. would highly recommend this hotel though for Holland area. Nice central location to everything. Easy drive to beaches.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 878jeanetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake city, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

There is a Bar attached to this hotel and also a game room for kids. We had kids running through the hall ways very late into the evening and early morning hours with no supervision from the parents. Apparently there are parents that think the hotel amenities for kids are a baby sitter while they spend the evening drinking in the bar. The hotel staff was not helpful in resolving the problem when reported to them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Holland, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the noise level from other guests during your stay was an inconvenience. Our staffs goal is to provided every guest with the best possible experience while they stay with us.
Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coloma, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a very well kept hotel in a great area near Holland,MI. It is not right in the downtown area of the city but a short drive. There is,however, lots of shopping and restaurants in the close proximity of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have stayed at many, many Hampton Inns. This, we thought was one of the best. Clean, spacious room, quiet HVAC, overall quiet room, comfortable bed, excellent staff. The woman who was at the front desk in the morning (Monday, June 30) was exceptionally helpful. Wish we had gotten her name. She knew so much about the area, gave us directions, made suggestions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommak201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
0.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Holland

Property: Hampton Inn Holland
Address: 12427 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424-9660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Holland
#1 Family Hotel in Holland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing