We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“usual Hampton quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Holland
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spend one night there the room was clean and well appointed.
The front desk was helpful with our toothpaste failure.
The rate was reasonable for suite during tourist season in Michigan.
All and all what I have come to expect from Hampton inns.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank RichardPSacbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

.....and it's not good. Not only was our doubly confined room given away, but the backup reservations that were mentioned did not exist. Here's the story.....when we arrived they greeted us with a fine how do you do and a sold out hotel. They then said you can drive another 40 minutes to stay in another hotel as a room was held for us. Although annoyed I asked that they call and confirm. No surprise -- no hotel rooms anywhere within a 60 mile radius. Sold out everywhere! I question whether rooms were ever held elsewhere and I am certain they were willing to send us into the night to look for "stable."

And silly of me to think a better than expected outcome might be in order. Although the offer was made not charge our credit card:......Really? Of course you wouldn't, We didn't stay there! When I asked for a voucher they were clearly annoyed and proceeded to begrudgingly provide it after I explained how it was like an over sold airline. To which the night manager replied, "This Is the Hospitality Business, it's. Different."

Clearly yours is Hampton Inn Holland MI. I've wouldn't define it as hospitality and it won't be getting our business ever again.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I’m sorry we were unable to accommodate you during your recent visit to our hotel. We strive to accommodate 100% of our guests but overbooking situations can happen. Please accept our apology for the unfortunate circumstances. We will be sure to properly train our front desk staff to better handle these situations in the future. I hope the next time you are in the area you will give us a chance to provide accommodations for you

Thank you,
Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Our family looked forward to an end of summer weekend getaway! We have stayed here numerous other times with no concern. On our recent visit we were less than pleased, actually annoyed! We arrived to our room and the phone didn't work nor did the TV! We walked to the front desk and they sent someone up who "fixed" both. The next day the tv didn't work again. We went back to the front desk and they offered for us to change rooms. We arrived at the 2nd room only to discover it was not cleaned from the previous person. We then went to our 3rd room which where were experienced plumbing issues. This will be our final visit to this hotel!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bflavin, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Rebecca C,

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your rooms and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. We do hope the next time you are in area you will consider staying at our hotel and experience our true Hamptonality.

Thank you,
Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Its a very nice, mostly clean and what you would expect from Hampton Inn. I did not rate this higher because of the clientele that was there. It is overrun with families and bratty kids. The pool on a Friday night was cleared out by 10.30 but the water was cloudy and not really clean. The outdoor "adults only" hot tub was overrun with children all day and overrun with a couple getting intimate by night. The breakfast was wonderful through the week, good food and plentiful. Come Friday and Saturday, it was a cattle herd. They people were grabbing food and the staff could not refill it fast enough. You would have thought these people had not eaten in days.
The staff was nice and the room decently clean but this is a place only for families with children under 12.

Room Tip: The third floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alfrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Check in and check out went smoothly and the staff was quite courteous. Great hotel if you are staying with kids. Pool and game area was great for kids to play and entertain themselves. I loved that they had 2 whirlpools. The kids kinda took over the inside one leaving the other one outside to the adults. The hotel was clean and neat in appearance. Our stay proved to be quiet even though we seen alot of children earlier in the evening. Rooms were very roomy with nice amenities. I can't say enough about the breakfast they served. There was something for everyone. My 13 yr old son really got his money's worth in food. Oh, how a teenager can eat!

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, we had a room on the 2nd floor near the elevator and pool entrance. Our wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Overall stay good, but the complimentary breakfast area was overcrowded, with consequent mob behavior of pushing, shoving and insults. Best to avoid running the gauntlet and just go out to eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Reserved a King bed Jacuzzi room for my 3 year old granddaughter and myself--we enjoyed ourselves so much--the staff is great--nice room and the price isn't bad either~~the restaurant in the hotel has a great menu and the complimentary breakfast is the biggest I have ever seen!! Thanks Hampton for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 529bethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
0.9 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Holland

Address: 12427 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424-9660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Holland
#1 Family Hotel in Holland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holland
Price Range: £90 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing