We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff (especially Jeremiah), was extremely helpful and friendly. It is about ten minutes from the state park beach and about the same to the downtown Holland area. Within five minutes or less of the hotel are a variety of places to eat or shop. Even the indoor pool area was well maintained. We were there for the beach and the skateparks nearby. My 14 and 9 years old boys were happy with the trip and stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank MelissaMSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great! They have recently remodeled and the rooms are very nice. It was really nice having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Are main goal was to go to the beach everyday so we did have to drive about 15 minutes to get to Tunnel Park but it really wasn't to bad of a drive. Overall after a day at the beach we loved coming back to our nice hotel room! :) I would recommend having a vacation in holland, michigan! The beaches were wonderful, the water was super clear, and the sunsets were breath taking :) Our vacation was a big success!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Some friends and I spent one night at this hotel and it was all new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. We got a free hot breakfast. There is a nice pool and hot tub and a place in the lobby where you can buy snacks and drinks. The price was reasonable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frhotdog154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

In a visit to an unknown city. Fairfield Inn is always a safe and clean choice. Not disappointed with this choice. Check in staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and a good buffet breakfast.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice hotel, clean, there is a nice breakfast for everyone free of charge, work out area is small, but sufficient. room has small fridge so no cooler is necessary. didn't go into pool area, glanced in , looked small but was clean. Never seen any employees after check in. Pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our bus tour from Ontario, Canada, stayed at this hotel May 8-11 for the tulip festival. Comfortable, clean, well equipped rooms. The staff were the friendliest and most accommodating of any I have experienced. Don't know all the names, but Barb went out of her way to fill some of our requests, even to finding out a store closing time! Steve, the manager, went above and beyond the call of duty when one of our group was suffering stroke symptoms, as we arrived back from a day of touring. He drove the husband and wife to the hospital, accompanied by their friends and waited and drove the friends back to the hotel, while the wife stayed with her husband. Everyone at the desk was smiling and always willing to answer questions . We were in good hands here!

Room Tip: Only negative about room 103 was the proximity to the ice machine, if a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed in the Fairfield Suites, May 6 and 7. We were in Holland for Tulip Time. The hotel has recently been renovated. Everything was very nice and clean. The staff was customer focused. The location is within walking distance of an Aldi grocery store. Shopping was close by.
A nice buffet style serve yourself breakfast was provided for us. I only wished for a restaurant .

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor and at times found the elevator to be slow due to tge number of tour groups. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingDiva13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
887 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
785 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland

Address: 2854 W Shore Dr, Holland, MI 49424-9526
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Holland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#5 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: £81 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland hotel is located near the Westshore Mall and the Dutch Village in Holland, MI. Guests of our Marriott hotel can rest easy in our spacious rooms with free WiFi. Breakfast is on us each morning with many complimentary hot and cold tasty choices. Guests also have access to our indoor pool, hot tub, and 24 hour fitness center. We are centrally located near many of the Holland attractions and businesses, making it easy to access all that the Holland, MI area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Fairfield Holland
Holland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing