We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pleasant Place to be : )”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Pleasant Place to be : )”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We have found that usually Choice Hotels are mostly pretty good places to stay. This Comfort Inn is well managed, has a hard working staff and provides pleasing accommodations, amenities and good value for the price. We were really appreciative of a nice stay here.

Room Tip: They are filled up on the weekends. Try to plan your trip during the week. People must like to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honest316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    24
    28
    17
    14
See reviews for
31
27
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomsbury, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is a medium sized road side motel. The place was old but clean and the beds were very comfortable. I am very picky about beds.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingstupka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

All is good here. It's what one expects from a Comfort Inn property.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DUTCH_Van_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I found this hotel last minute on a mini vacation that I took alone in August. The staff is indeed very friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself is in a definite need of a makeover, inside and out. I'm assuming the building was probably built in the 70's and it looks like the indoor decor has not been updated since that time. Overall the hotel was clean and had all the amenities I needed. The continental breakfast was fine, pretty traditional.

The location itself had its pros and cons. It is located relatively close to downtown Holland (probably a 2 or 3 minute drive), but it has none of the charm of that city. It is located in an area right off the highway (visible from the front door) in an area that houses many of the other less expensive hotels.

As a woman traveling alone I did feel safe at the Comfort Inn. It was clean, the staff was friendly and it met my needs. One note, the price on the back of the door says the average rate is 199.00 per night. This would definitely be too high of a price for this hotel. I got the price below 100 per night which was somewhat manageable. Without a major makeover I don't believe this hotel should ever charge much more than that.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichiganTraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Easy to hear people walking around the hallway so if you are in a traffic area it gets annoying. The microwave in my room was pretty old, not even a turn table in it. The breakfast was very cheap, no sausage, eggs, or anything like that. Basically waffles, bear claws, toaster foods, juice, fruits, cereal, coffee. I always hate when hotel owners try to squeeze a buck out customers through the breakfast. Also pool smelled a bit funky and had lots of floaties. Seemed like the filtration system wasn't doing anything. Hot tub has a cover on it so its not operational.

Overall fairly quiet and ok, breakfast and hot tub being the most disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakecityransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This area of town was very run down. There are two restaurants within walking distance and they are both boarded up. The outside of the hotel looks fine, but the bathrooms and rooms are outdated and really showing their age. In addition to cosmetic issues, the weekend front desk attendant was incredibly rude when our key cards both stopped working and we had to have her reset them. They weren't kept in the same place and it happened on a Sunday morning, so I think they just reset all of them at the same time, since a large group was checking out.

More importantly, my husband's Ipod disappeared between the time we left in the morning and the time we returned in the afternoon. It was stored in an inside pocket of a zipped back pack, so someone obviously went looking for valuables. The manager and assistant manager were very rude to both us and the officer that responded to the complaint. We'll never go back and really won't even stay at another Comfort Inn after this horrible experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stansburyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Holland hotels

St. Louis, Mi
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

The check in was quick, the room was a nice size. The beds were very comfy and everything felt fresh. I didn't eat the breakfast but there was a nice selection, even make your own waffles and it was fully stocked and ready. A good choice at a good value. There's a really good sports bar, family rest. just a block from there but it's hidden behind some buildings. Goog's is the name and you should try it,

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraftPeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
2.7 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Doubletree Hotel Holland
#10 of 18 in Holland
770 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 422 E 32nd St, Holland, MI 49423-5363 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Holland
Holland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing