We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, economical, basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have stayed here before and choose to stay here again for a birthday celebration. We got a hot tub suite again with a couch, recliner, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel is older with some updates, but our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast this trip however was a very disappointing. The last of the "egg disks" were stuck to the pan and the remaining biscuits were so hard that you couldn't eat them. The sausage gravy in the crock pot looked days old. We couldn't find anyone to ask if they had anything else so we just went out for breakfast. Hoping this was just an off day and not the norm because we would like to come back to this hotel as we come here every couple of years.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Being South Africans on a 6 week road trip we did not want to spend a fortune on hotel accommodation but also did not want to stay in 'fleabag' hotels. We were advised to stay in 2* or 3* hotels and found that most of them were perfectly good for a one night stay. The Comfort Inn in Holland was very clean and the staff were most welcoming. It could do with a bit of love and attention but I suppose that is why it has a 2* rating. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you're traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The desk clerk was very helpful and courteous when I called to reserve the room. When we arrived for our stay, the room was very basic, and dated, but very clean. That is the most important part to us! Another nice thing was very comfortable beds, so we got the rest we needed. The only downside we experienced was a rude desk clerk when I asked for a sample toothpaste that night. She acted like she was going "out of her way".

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Emilee B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stopped by in the early evening when we didn't want to pay $200 at a hotel in town. Raj was SUPER helpful (thanks Raj!) and explained our room options. He offered us a room with a queen bed and a HOT TUB for $10 more ($89), which we excitedly accepted. The room was just what we needed: simple, clean, and quiet. We enjoyed the hot tub, which was bordered by two hilarious plastic Greek columns, and my boyfriend loved how dark the room was when we went to sleep. Breakfast was nothing special but got the job done.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuniorMint66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel is a little dated and no elevator to second floor, but it is a good value for what it does have. It is clean and quiet. We were too late for breakfast in the mornings, but my daughter and I loved the pool. It was just the right temperature (warm enough not to give goosebumps) and very clean as well. I'll remember this hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luvmylaptop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The room was clean, and the bathroom had been upgraded. Very quiet even though it is right beside a major highway. Air conditioning worked well. Grand niece used the pool twice and really enjoyed it. Although the two restaurants that were close by have closed, there are several restaurants just up the road. For the price, it was an excellent choice. For the most part the buffet breakfast was good. A little disappointed with the scrambled eggs patties. They tended to be cold and rubbery. Not a new hotel, but appears to be well kept up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pabbwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
2.7 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 422 E 32nd St, Holland, MI 49423-5363 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range: £53 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Holland
Holland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing