We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheridan On The Lake B & B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Houghton
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LeBlanc Motel(Lake Linden)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Reviews (75)
    Filter reviews
    75 results
    Traveller rating
    74
    1
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    74
    1
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswonderful hostsquicheprivate bathlovely homeother guestshomemade cookiescookies waitingenjoyed cocktailsbreakfast tablelovely couplekeweenaw peninsulanext morninga great place to staya king size bedgreat roombarbdock
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    63 - 68 of 75 reviews
    Reviewed 2 August 2013

    We were most fortunate to have stayed for two nights recently with Bill and Barbara at their beautiful home on the lake. The experience was first rate from beginning to end. Their location is a great jumping off point for exploring the Keweenaw Peninsula, an area of the UP rich in natural beauty and history. Barbara provided us with some excellent suggestions for our self-paced tour of the area shortly after breakfast on our first morning. This region is already a bit "off the beaten path", so Barbara made sure that we had the "local knowledge" to maximize our time in the area. Breakfasts were incredible. Both Barbara and Bill took great interest in each one of their guests, and treated us with such warmth and hospitality that you left feeling as if you'd known them for years. So, if you're considering a trip to this area of the UP and pass on the opportunity to stay at the Sheridan On The Lake B&B...you're going to miss a wonderful experience!

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mike and Janice Z
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 August 2013

    We spent two nights at Sheridan on the Lake and had an excellent experience. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, the location on the lake is perfect, breakfast is delicious with great portions, and Bill & Barb treat you like family. The nightly rate is also very reasonable. We are looking forward to staying at Sheridan again during our next trip to the Houghton area. Do yourself a favor a stay at Sheridan on the Lake!

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jdtimm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 July 2013

    This B & B is a real pleasure; It has what everyone would hope to find when staying at one. Wonderful host and hostess, great breakfasts, relaxing atmosphere, beautiful and peaceful surroundings, lovely rooms with private bath,and more amenities than one would expect to find in one place. Bill and Barb are gracious and helpful. The lake adds to the entire atmosphere. We will be sure to try to stay there again when we are in the area.
    Mike and Nancy

    Room Tip: Ask for the Lake View Loft.first, but all rooms are great.
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Lamden
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 July 2013

    Barb and Bill will supersede any expectations. The linens are top quality as is their hospitality and everything they do for their guests. We were given exceptional service including breakfast bags and traveller coffee cups for an early morning departure. I even left my own feather pillow which they kindly forwarded to our home address. Huge thanks for such a pleasant visit. Sincerely Susan and Robin

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Sctolliver
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 July 2013

    Oh my what a wonderful place to stay! Liken this to staying at your own well designed, superbly furnished, artfully decorated and delightfully festooned lake home with family memories. You're a few paces from the lake across an architecturally pleasant property to sit among the swimming ducks, crooning loons and soaring eagles as the sun rises and you sit comfortably on the jutting dock.
    But the best of all were the breakfasts, artfully presented, tastefully variant and locally flavored. Barb and Bill seem more like super accommodating close friends than the master hosts they are. Terrific experience and superb value in every way.

    Room Tip: Lake view suite was like owning our own condo on the lake with perfect privacy and comfort.
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Chuck D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews