We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hougton Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Houghton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Houghton area. Our Garmin had a little problem finding it. Once it did one realizes it is in good proximity to MTU, Copper Harbor, stores and dining establishments. Room was laid out nicely and staff was friendly. Good value for the $$$.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank MikeG1952Liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear MikeG1952Liv,

Thanks for posting your wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We welcome all guest feedback and it is especially gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We appreciate your recommendation and glad you found us to be a good value. I hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel was super clean, quiet, and comfortable! The customer service was simply outstanding! I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the complimentary breakfast and enjoyed the pool as well. The location was great, and I will stay there again if I am lucky enough to be in this area again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Heidi V,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great review about your stay with us. Everyone here works hard to deliver a higher quality guest experience than our competitors, and we really appreciate your compliments and recommendation. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It is really hard for us to find a nice place to stay when we travel with our dogs. We have one large dog and one little guy. I have experienced sub-par rooms only to be charged extra. I have called places we have stayed at previously only to find the pet policy has changed. We are responsible pet owners and I wish some of the hotels would provide a special list for owners like us rather than let a few wreck it for all. This place welcomed us for a wedding (2 yrs ago) and we were treated the same for this trip. I felt relaxed and at home the minute we arrived.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 841alicea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear 841alicea,

Thanks for coming back to stay with us and taking the time to post your nice review. We're very happy you like us and what we do here. It’s fun for us too, when our guests travel with their four legged furry family members, and we get to meet and make friends with them. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel staff was friendly and the facility clean. The breakfast could use a bit of re-vamping, but overall it was a good place to stay. There was always coffee brewed and cookies to eat! I would recommend this to my friend if they were going to visit the UP

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 322nancyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear 322nancyj,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and posting your comments and 5 star rating. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the breakfast and offer my apologies for any disappointment or discomfort you experienced. I'm glad you liked other aspects of your stay and appreciate that you included those remarks in your review. I hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Joe, the desk assistant was so friendly and helpful. We have stayed a number of times and he always remembers us and inquires about our future stay. The rooms are always clean and the employees friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear John S,

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice here in Houghton, and for taking the time to write and post your review. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay and great service. We really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team and I'll be sure that Joe receives the positive reward he deserves for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Country Inn & Suites was a great place to rest at night during our recent family vacation. The staff was friendly, efficient, and the breakfast hot and filling. [think: two tweens w/ hollow legs] More importantly, we also liked the location--just right for various day tours around Houghton/Hancock and and the Keweenaw Penninsula. Be sure to go to the Seaman Museum :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Judith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Judith Y,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your recent tour of our wonderful corner of the world. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great place to stay. Location is away from the downtown area, but it is also very quiet. The price of the room was higher than average for this type of community. The staff at the Country Inn were great and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Gregg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Gregg A,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houghton
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Houghton
42 reviews
11.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet
1.4 mi away
Magnuson Franklin Square Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Hancock Waterfront
23.8 mi away
Baraga Lakeside Inn
Baraga Lakeside Inn
#1 of 4 in Baraga
105 reviews
12.5 mi away
Trailside Lodge Motel
Trailside Lodge Motel
#1 of 2 in Calumet
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI

Address: 919 Razorback Dr, Houghton, MI 49931-2801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Houghton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Houghton
Price Range: £107 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Houghton Hotel Houghton
Country Inns And Suites Houghton
Country Inn Houghton
Houghton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing