We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn & Suites(Houghton Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Super 8 by Wyndham Grayling(Grayling)(Great Value!)
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 72(Grayling)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Grayling(Grayling)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
141
144
86
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
144
86
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shophot tub and saunaopen hoursroom was cleancinnamon rollsyogurtoff the highwayhour poolhandi cap roomcontinental breakfastnight stayjuice machinewasher and dryerworking orderthe pool area was nicenice staydesk staff
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We needed a room in the general location and were having trouble finding one we thought we would be satisfied with. The price was right and the reviews were decent so we made a reservation. We were very pleased. The hotel is clean, updated with newer carpeting, and helpful people. The most important items to us are clean, comfortable beds and a good shower. We had both. The breakfast is fairly simple, but there are fast food choices nearby. We did not use the pool, the playground, the picnic tables, or the grills. But, they are all available and look nice. We were able to park our boat outside our window so we could see it at all times. It was a full hotel and we were near an entrance, but we did nto hear any noise. We will be using this hotel next time we are in the area.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank JeannetteMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin G, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for the great review, Jeannette! Thank you for noticing our recent upgrades to our facility, we have many more exciting updates to come as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darwin G, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I was not sure when I booked the room what to expect and I have to say that this hotel/motel surpassed my expectations. They have a nice souvenir shop at the front which gave you the "up north" feeling as soon as you walked in. We had a great room right by the pool so it was easy to get to the hot tub and sauna which if you get the chance to do it is worth it. Water in the pool was clean and the hot tub was hot (not like other places we have stayed). I rated it 5-star based on its value and that it exceeded what I was expecting and not against a Marriott/Hilton type hotel with bars and such attached to it.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank JIm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin G, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for the great review, Jim! We encourage guest feedback even from those who compare Super 8 to Marriot/Hilton type. We aim to provide our guests with a good value for their money, super clean rooms and exceptional customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I don't stay at Super 8's very often - I usually stay at Hilton properties like Embassy Suites, but when looking for a good, affordable hotel around Houghton Lake for one night in August, I came across this property which received very good reviews on Trip Advisor. And they had availability on short notice for a good price.

The room was fresh and clean, except for some diapers way in the bottom of the trash can the maid had missed from the previous guests (this can happen...). The bathroom was clean as was the carpet. The lobby is inviting and full with cute "Up North" gift shop items. Check I was quick, friendly and painless, as was checkout.

If you stay on the first floor, fairly close to the back door, you will hear it close as guests come in and out. We also heard footsteps upstairs from the guests overhead. However neither of these things were too big of a deal. We were in room 37, and head no road noise.

The beds were very firm. If you like firm beds, you will get a great nights sleep. The pillows were mostly the same and were fluffy down like material although I could not tell if it was actually down or just pillow fluff.

Breakfast is fruit, waffle mix/maker, bread, toaster, Apple juice, orange juice, coffee, and there were cinnamon rolls but they were out before we came for breakfast. Some cereal. Not a very gluten free breakfast offering. But there was some yogurt too.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank lauragatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin G, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for the good review, Laura! We take great pride in guest reviews as it helps us provide our guests with clean rooms and great customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darwin G, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews