We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Houghton Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Starting with the front desk they are friendly, and very helpful. With their reasonable prices it is a very nice place to stay in Houghton Lake. If the breakfast was a bit better this place would be over the top.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Frank11177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I'm from Houghton Lake and once in awhile my husband and I like to just get away. This is where we go. The reason: because the service is amazing and always friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the view of the lake is awesome! Truly a great place to stay if your in the area.

Room Tip: If possible, get a lake view room. You won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debea1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed on a Saturday, to celebrate our anniversary and were overcharged at checkout. There were alive June Bugs in the room when we entered. And the noise was redicolous, from an "apparent" family reunion!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Wish I knew all the names of the 3 or 4 girls we dealt with, but only know Melissa. Thank you so much to all of you. My family had a wonderful weekend. We will definitely stay at Beachfront next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1973beb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very beautiful area. Private beach, indoor pool (heated!), hot tub, small play ground area, and included breakfast in the morning. Rooms were very clean, and walk out room was perfect for the kids to play outside. Arcade room was not working, all the games were off and a sign was on the door. The workout room has a treadmill and a cross ramp machine only. None of this mattered however, as the weather cooperated and we were able to do all the outside activities. Close to the restaurants, shopping, putt putt places, movie theater, good location. Definitely plan on returning to this hotel!

Room Tip: Walk out rooms work best if you want to use the beach. Didnt hear any outside noise from the room, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diatt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My son was married at the Beachfront Hotel. When he was looking for a place for his marriage, he stopped at many place but was impressed with Beachfront. The Hotel overlooks Houghton Lake and rooms have balconies looking out on the Lake. Also, a big part of his decision to get married there was Samantha, the manager. She was so willing to accommodate and make the wedding the special occasion that he and his fiance envisioned. Our family and friends took over about 3/4 of the Hotel. Members of the family were there from 1-5 nights. The hotel is well kept up and all the time we were there, every staff member was helpful and willing to do most anything to make our stay the best. They were also very friendly and just nice to be around. Our whole family was happy and so impressed. We would recommend this Hotel very highly. And again special thanks to Samantha for all she did during the arrangements and while we were there.

Room Tip: There are great rooms on one side looking at the Lake and with balconies overlooking the Lake that h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max77757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We just tried to make a reservation for a week and were told that they have a very strict pet policy. While they do allow some pets in the winter under certain circumstances.... during these low occupancy/winter stays I was told by the reservation/front desk person-
-Pets are not allowed on the Hotel grounds
-Pets must be carried at all times
-Pets can not be left in the room under any circumstances
-Pets must weigh under 25lbs.
-You must pay an additional $25 a day fee.
Sorry.... this is NOT a pet friendly policy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank PamelaColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houghton Lake
4.1 mi away
Lakeside Resort and Conference Center
20.8 mi away
Super 8 Grayling
Super 8 Grayling
#2 of 9 in Grayling
404 reviews
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Houghton Lake
Super 8 Houghton Lake
#1 of 15 in Houghton Lake
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
American Inn & Suites
American Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Houghton Lake
48 reviews
20 mi away
Lakeside Motel & Cottages
24.6 mi away
Days Inn Grayling
Days Inn Grayling
#1 of 9 in Grayling
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan

Address: 4990 W Houghton Lake Dr, Houghton Lake, MI 48629-9203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Houghton Lake
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Houghton Lake
Price Range: £59 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful private sandy beach on Michigan's largest inland lake, Houghton Lake. The hotel features barbecue grills, picnic tables, fire pit, indoor pool and hot tub, free boat parking on our 14 section private dock, free wi-fi, pet friendly, continental breakfast, 48 rooms with private balconies, 12 jacuzzi rooms to enjoy for your special occasion, family friendly, great for weddings, family reunions, golf outings, birthday parties, graduations, wedding packages available, group discounts. Closest hotel to the heart of Bud Bash and Tip Up Town USA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Houghton Lake
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
Houghton Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing