We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Whitecross, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DDinDorse...
Wareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spacious accommodation with four bedrooms - one downstairs which is perfect for the less able. This house is comfortable, warm and well-equipped and is situated on a lovely site with heated indoor swimming pool, gym and good food served at the cafe and the restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
THANK YOU SO MUCH DEBORAH, FOR YOUR FANTASTIC 5 STAR REVIEW ............. im so glad that you had such a lovely holiday ...... this is a spacious modern 4 bedroom property ..... well equipped with everything you could need for your holiday ......... there are amazing facilities here on this award winning resort and spa ........ ..... thank you again for taking the time to leave your great review .... I hope you will come and visit again soon ..... We do have other amazing properties advertised on Holiday Lettings ..... ref 371166, 371143, 371142, 7646713 ............... Kind regards Jane x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
545neil50
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything as described and more.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay, fantastic location. Pool's, Bar, Gym, activities all within stones throw from our front door. Lodge more than adequate for our family get together. Our party of seven ranging from 16 to 78 year olds all enjoyed this spacious well equipped accommodation. Jane B the owner of our lodge was very helpfull in every aspect regarding our stay. Would highly recommend this lodge and complex.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you Teresa ..... for you 5 star review xxx .......... Im so pleased that you had such a wonderful holiday at this spacious 4 bed property near Newquay ........ This is a great central location in Cornwall, ideal to get out and about exploring everything that Cornwall has to offer ............. We try to ensure that there is everything you could need at the property for your holiday .............. This large property is ideally suited for large family groups with 3 generations ........... this is the ideal place to spend quality time together as a family xxx I hope you will come and stay again soon ...................... Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review xxx Kindest regards Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR FANTASTIC REVIEW xxx .............. this is an amazing 4 bed / 3 bath spacious property ...... with great facilities here ............ im so glad that you had such a wonderful holiday together xxx ........... Thats great to hear that you want to stay at our property again in future ........... ............
We always try to give lots of information and free brochures in the post ......... this is great to get you in the mood for your holiday xx
Thank you again for taking the time to leave your fantastic review xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Japes_201...
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic long weekend!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Booked the lodge as the leisure facilities looked great and being under 5 miles to the beach, was ideal for our group’s needs.

Had great communication with Jane the owner from the outset, right up until arriving back home. Really nice to deal with, very helpful and provided all the information which we needed at the right times.

The lodge itself catered well for the 8 guests and was a short walk from the gym/pool/tennis courts, pitch and putt golf course.

We used all of the facilities to exhaustion I think!...swimming, gym and tennis being the main ones several times a day with a game of golf on a sunny Sunday morning.

Facilities were great, all the guests in the group loved them.

Reception provided us with some taxi numbers on the day we travelled into Newquay. Cost us £6 each for a return mini bus which took around 15-20 mins.

Planning our return visit next year already...everyone had a great time and the weather was quite unbelievable for the whole weekend!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
WOW ...... what an amazing 5 star review xxx ......... Thanks so much John, im so glad that you had such a brilliant weekend break at this lovely 4 bed / 3 bath holiday lodge, on this award winning resort and spa, near Newquay .............. We work really hard to get our guests in the mood for their holiday .......... send lots of free information and free brochures in the post ...... im so glad that enjoyed the whole experience, and the weather was fantastic for you ....... Cornwall is such an amazing location, with so much to see and do, so many great restaurants to enjoy xxx xxx .............
THANK YOU SO MUCH JOHN, FOR TAKING THE TIME TO LEAVE THIS REVIEW ............. this is really helpful in showing guests what we are like to deal with ....... I hope you will come and stay again soon xxx Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
THANK YOU SO MUCH DENISE ..... for your 5 star review xxx ......... im so glad that you had such a wonderful holiday at this lovely 4 bed / 3 bath holiday lodge ..... on this award winning resort and spa ...... near Newquay ................... thats great to hear that you found the free Newquay brochures useful, and emails with videos about Cornwall + ideas for days out etc ........ we like to get our guests in the mood for their holiday from the moment they book ---- so its great to hear that this helped you to plan your holiday xxx ........... Please come and stay again soon ----- we have some amazing properties in Cornwall ....... have a look at these on Holiday lettings - ref 371143, 371166, 7646713 ....... THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO LEAVE YOUR AMAZING REVIEW XXXX Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
THANK YOU SO MUCH DEE, FOR YOUR REVIEW ......... although it is a shame that you could not be honest ! .............. You booked this amazing 4 bedroom / 3 bath holiday lodge, for 8 guests, on this award winning resort and spa, near Newquay ............ You stayed for the christmas period for a fantastic price of £81 per person ....... we included all facilities free of charge for all of your guests xxx ........ you have already said that you liked the house and how lovely + clean and fresh everywhere was for your arrival --- You were upset because the facilities were closed for part of your christmas break ............ i did explain to you that during any bank holiday the facilities will be closed for part of the time .......... and it clearly says on the listing -- if you wish to know exact opening times of the spa and facilities during your bank holiday, then you are welcome to contact the resort direct .............. many of our guests contact the resort and even book spa treatments before their holiday ! .................. Obviously during any bank holiday period, there will be times when facilities will be closed ........ i am so sorry that you were upset! ......... you have now requested one third of your money back ....... i have explained that i can not offer this !! ........ this would mean that you would have only paid £54 each for your christmas break in Cornwall ...... your demands are just rediculous ......... because this was refused you have now left this review -- which is such a shame ............ you have already confirmed that you were very happy with the house ...... and how lovely and clean and fresh everywhere was ! xxx ............... THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME IN LEAVING THE REVIEW X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dmchertse...
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in perefct Cornwall location”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The 4 bed property is just what you need fro a family/friends break. Spacious, clean and tidy and has all the key equipment you need to make a stay relaxed and enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Entry
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
THANK YOU SO MUCH DOMINIC .... FOR YOUR 5* REVIEW xxx .............
Im so glad that you all had such a lovely holiday at this fantastic modern 4 bed / 3 bath holiday lodge, on this award winning resort with amazing facilities here ..................... im glad that you were impressed with the property and how well equipped it is ..... with everything you could need for your holiday xxx ....................
We really try hard to get our guests in the mood for their holiday from the moment they book, with information and free brochures etc ...... i know that you appreciated this .............. i hope you will come and stay in one of our properties soon .......... we have some fantastic properties ........ ref 371143, 371166, 7646713 ...... 406571 .......... THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO LEAVE YOUR REVIEW, WE ARE SO LUCKY TO HAVE SUCH LOVELY GUESTS XXX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.