We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken Alfredo”
Review of Tomato Brothers

Tomato Brothers
Ranked #1 of 105 Restaurants in Howell
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chicken Alfredo”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The food is excellent.Tomato Brothers is a very comfortable date or family restaurant. You can go casual or dressed up and not feel out of place. I've never had a bad meal. The bread is amazing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    103
    25
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice, good food, good service.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pleasantly surprised to find this place close to the outlet mall in Howell. We really just stumbled upon it after leaving the mall. I had a chicken gyro, it was good, could have used a bit more spice, but overall, it was tasty. My daughter had a planked whitefish dinner. This entree was also very good. Server was nice and attentive. We will definately return next time we hit the outlet mall for a day of shopping.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoriEricVorpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Loved the apple salad and breadsticks. Service was outstanding, salad was crisp and fresh. The breadsticks were so good we took home a bag to share with the rest of the family. This restaurant has been around for a long time because they do such a good job. Tomato Brothers is excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
901 reviews
607 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I went to Tomato Brothers with a co-worker for a pre-meeting lunch. All in all, it was a good lunch.

We got there at about 11:45, and the place was already doing a brisk business. We were able to get seated right away, though. We were served quickly, and our server was very friendly and efficient.

As expected, the breadsticks were wonderful. My co-worker went with the lasagna, which he indicated he enjoyed very much. I went with one of the daily specials, which were fish tacos.

The fish tacos were very tasty. My only complaint about the whole experience was that there really was a very minute amound of fish on the tacos, for the price paid. So while it tasted very good, I didnt' feel that that particualr dish was a good value.

Overall, a very good experience. Next time I'm here, though, I'll stay away from the specials and go with one of their regular items.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
125 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tomato Bros THE BEST!!!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

How do I start. I have been coming here since 1980ish as a very young man. I swear the best bread sticks and Greek salad ever!! The pasta is great! I like the lasagna and rigatoni Tomato Bros. Rigatoni is enough for two! Gus's favorite steak and rice is the best! Very tasty!! Don't forget about the RIBS! You will not go wrong here. If you are in the area or even make a special trip to eat here, this is one of those restaurants you HAVE to experience! I have the luxury to come any time!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tomato Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing