We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

Rainbow Grill Hudsonville
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Hudsonville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I have had numerous breakfast experiences at the Rainbow Grille in Hudsonville. They are usually busy but that is always a good sign for a restaurant. Even though they are busy you can alway get a seat. They are my favorite breakfast place in the Hudsonville area. Their food is great and so are the portions. As far as value for the dollar I don't think they can be beat. You might get a cheaper breakfast at a chain fast food place but there is no comparison to the quality of your meal. It is a very family friendly place and if you have a big group they are quick to accommodate you. The atmosphere is very nice and the staff is alway very helpful and don't worry your coffee cup is always full. and if you cut get that whole meal down they are quick to get you a take out box. Plus i've found their desert menu to be tops and have taken home a delicious pie now and then. So if you are in the area don't hesitate to stop in at the Rainbow Grill for a great breakfast lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geneb517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017

This restaurant is a sister from Grandville. Great food and great service. The staff is very nice. They have a few items to take home, breads, cookies and pies. The food is better than home cooking. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because I would love to have a glass of wine. This restaurant is alcohol free.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The Rainbow Grill in Hudsonville is a quiet diner with plenty of seating and quick service. The restaurant was clean and looked nice from the inside and outside. The service was very quick, when we got there we were immediately asked what we wanted to drink, and the drinks were brought out quickly. Waiters would come by often to see if we needed anything. When we were ready to order I got a plate of four pieces of french toast for $4.99. The food came quickly and when it got there it looked nice and tasted good. The portions for food were very large and worth the small price.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dey0ungm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Overall, the experience was a keeper. The service was great and there's always a waiter to the rescue. The location of the restaurant was a decent location and easy to find, which was off the highway in Hudsonville. Overall the food was very well cooked and delicious. The pancakes were very dense and they will fill you up quickly. The waitress describes the food you want just incase you order too much food. I got a lot of food for a good price. The atmosphere was very nice and bright and warm with a lot of space so you won't bump into other people.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Overall, the experience was a quality one. The service was quick and our waitress brought everything out soon. She informed us on how big the pancakes were and knew the menu well. The food was decent, although the chocolate chip pancakes are thick and fill you up quickly. The location was in a popular location so business was steady and it was easily accessible. The atmosphere was bright and happy with many windows allowing sunlight to pour in. I would recommend this restaurant to anybody looking for a light or heavy breakfast.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodaddict1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainbow Grill Hudsonville also viewed

Hudsonville, Ottawa County
 
Hudsonville, Ottawa County
Hudsonville, Ottawa County
 
Jenison, Ottawa County
 

Been to Rainbow Grill Hudsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing