We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We fell in love with Lake 'N Pines Lodge and will definitely stay there again when we go back around the area!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Interlochen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake 'N Pines Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Interlochen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Everything was wonderful ! We enjoyed staying in the Bay Chalet room. The surroundings are lovely and peaceful. The food was great and David was a friendly host. They have everything down to a science and run the B&B very well. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lpaigecoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

Service excellent. Attention to customer excellent. Packages and information excellent. Great base for exploring the area. So many attractions highly accessible from lodge.

Room Tip: Lodge has different sized rooms with varied amenities for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Great place to stay. Went away with my sisters for the weekend and stayed in the cottage and could not have been happier with our choice. Peaceful setting, wonderful breakfast and relaxing hot tub that we used at the end of the day (the signing frogs were a bonus!). We are planning on staying again next spring and will make Lake 'N Pines a yearly get-a-way.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom cottage very cozy and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BPATTEN139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My husband & I stayed at Lake n Pines Lodge for a weekend getaway & couldn't have stayed at a more perfect spot! Clean room, gorgeous views, quiet & relaxing! I will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janeygrl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The cottage is above a garage/storage building, separate from the main house and that worked great for us. We had two kids under three years old so it was great not to be concerned with our infant not sleeping through the night. The cottage also has a full kitchen so we were able to make some quick lunches in the room before heading to Traverse City. Only recommendation is for other coffee snobs like my wife and I, bring your own coffee or drive to a nearby coffee shop. Coffee there was what you find in most hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Bay Chalet for a romantic getaway for our anniversary. The room was very clean, fabulous amenities, and beautiful setting. Melanie and David were very friendly and helpful. I loved visiting with Yukon! We will definately be coming back soon.

Room Tip: The Bay Chalet has a beutiful view of the lake in and out of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Our vacation would definitely have been worse off if not for David! He guided us toward great sights and activities for our limited time in Michigan. The home and rooms were wonderful and contained everything we needed and more. Lake Ann is beautiful, at the time we went, still frozen over, and a great place for a walk in the early morning. In the off season, this was just about the only place we found open and affordable even for two graduate students. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: The Navigator room is actually larger than it appears in photographs on the website, but still inapp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelpiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lake 'N Pines Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake 'N Pines Lodge

Address: 10354 Mud Lake Rd, Interlochen, MI 49643-9757
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Interlochen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Interlochen
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the 1000 acre Lake Dubonnet – we offer five unique accommodations. From a 2 bedroom cottage to a 900 sq. foot suite – we have the perfect place for you! All accommodations include a full made to order breakfast, Direct TV with HBO, Showtime and Cinemax, DVD players, Free Wireless Internet and refrigerators. As well all guests are welcome to use our complimentary rowboats with trolling motors, kayaks and canoes along with our outdoor Jacuzzi. Rates vary according to the season- Group discounts available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing