We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
270
53
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
53
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast traverse city great hosts fall colors every morning great place to stay dave canoe vines nook jacuzzi michigan anglers tc
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at Lake 'N Pines for our anniversary get away. Walking into the Bay Chalet took my breath away! The room was amazing, the owners were so friendly and welcoming. The food served in room was delicious and very filling, no skimping on portions there. The room was absolutely spotless and very comfortable. Ever since we got home all we've been able to talk about Is the trip, room and Lake 'N Pines Lodge. If you have the chance to book at night and stay there. . . DO IT!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My fience and I stayed at Lake 'N Pines Lodge 2 weeks ago. We stayed in the Charlot Bay room. It was amazing. Having the hot tub and sauna in the room was so relaxing, especially in the winter. We had the two night interlude package. They gave us $50 restaurant gift card. An hour long massage. And movie tickets. I didn't even get to the amazing breakfast in the morning that they personally cooked and brought to our room. I would recomend Lake 'N Pines Lodge to anybody. Can't wait to go there again in the summer, and get out on the lake. Thank you again for the amazing time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just want to say Lakes and Pines is a great place to stay. It was quite and very clean. We had never stayed at a B&B, but this really didn't seem like one. We stayed in the Chalet with the hot tub and sauna. It has a lot of room. Loved having breakfast delivered to our room. We spent Friday nite and Saturday nite. We never really heard any noise. Thank you for a very relaxing weekend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank freesoilsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have never been to a B&B so I was nervous what to expect. Lane 'N Pines was great!! Clean quite room, friendly owners and a great breakfast!! The location is just outside of Traverse City but not too far. The videos of the room on the website matched everything we saw, it was like we had been there so there were no surprises. This is a must go again place! If I were to make one negative comment it would be the lighting in the bathroom, a bit dark for my partner to put her face on :-). We enjoyed the room so much and went out exploring there isn't much I can tell you about the other amenities, next time.

Room Tip: Get the Vineyard room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leopold_Bartholomew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbor, Owner at Lake 'N Pines Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit! We appreciate your comments about the lightening and have started to look for a new fixture that will increase the lighting for the bathroom. We really do like when guests tell us what will help make their stay more comfortable. Thanks again - see you soon!.. Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Lake N Pines Lodge is a unique bed and breakfast experience in a beautiful setting. At first we were surprised as "lodge" doesn't really describe the property. But as we got settled and experienced the comfort and warmth of the hosts and location, we were completely won over. Dave and Melanie are truly excellent hosts. The breakfasts delivered right to your door are superb, and the advice about restaurants and attractions were spot on. I would highly recommend the Lake N Pines Lodge for a unique and wonderful experience. We have already made return reservations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LivelyLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews