We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
270
53
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
53
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast traverse city great hosts fall colors every morning great place to stay dave canoe vines nook jacuzzi michigan anglers tc
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We recently stayed in the Navigator Room for a Sat. wedding that we attended at
"The Frog Pond". This was the first time either of us slept at a Bed & Breakfast type
lodge, and really enjoyed it!! The surroundings were so beautiful and relaxing, and our
host was so helpful and treated us like family. We chose a smaller room, but it was
exceptionally clean and comfortable, and decorated so nice!! The main dining/living room
area over looked the lake, and was also extremely comfortable. The breakfast menu was
amazing too!! We would definitely like to go back and stay a week in the "Anglers Nook" as
it is a beautiful suite! We would / and have recommended this lodge to many of our friends!!
Thanks for a great experience!!

Room Tip: You can check the rooms on line at their web site, very accurate.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbor, Owner at Lake 'N Pines Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We really do try to make our guests feel welcome and relaxed. We also strive to ensure that the descriptions and pictures on are website are accurate and are pleased to see that you felt they were. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We just got back today from staying the weekend and we absolutely loved it! We were in the Bay Chalet and it was so awesome! It was like having our own suite, lots of room, jaccuzi, sauna, private deck. They offer the option of having breakfast brought to your room, but we came to the dining room and ate, while talking with Dave, the owner, as he cooked breakfast for everyone. We originally wanted to stay in the Anglers Hook room but it was booked so we splurged for the Bay Chalet. Worth every penny. Very peaceful atmosphere, and the lake is quiet and for fishing. They have boats to use at your leisure. We kayaked for the first time. Highly recommend this place! We will be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the "Angler's Nook" for our anniversary - it was wonderful! This was our first time in Traverse City so the location was perfect (only 15 min away). Dave was a great host and full of advice on what to do in Traverse City. Our room even had a binder full of great suggestions on local attractions, restaurants, site-seeing etc. The breakfasts were amazing also! We loved that you could order what you want from their menu and that we could have breakfast brought to our room, unlike other B & B's. My husband enjoyed the fishing immensely and the view of the lake from the dock was beautiful. We had such a good time that we tacked on another night to our 3 night stay. The value is well worth it also if you compare to what you would pay at other B & B's. We definitely plan on going back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyT_6112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here two days on our trip to visit Traverse City because of the location and full kitchen. The whole cabin was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you'd need to cook a meal. Breakfast was not the same caliber as other b and b's we've stayed at, and was similar to what you'd find at a hotel breakfast buffet. Dave's sweet potatoes were good, but I think the cheese in the omelet was kraft singles and the french toast could have come out of the freezer. We really enjoyed using the kayaks (included) and Dave was a good host. My only other complaint was that the shower head did not provide enough water to shower, it misted instead of spraying. Overall, I would stay here again, but we'd make our own breakfast in the cabin's kitchen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbor, Owner at Lake 'N Pines Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We don't offer a gourmet breakfast, as many B&B's do, so that we can offer the made to order selections at a variety of times. We are very sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast. We have tried many different cheeses and we settled on ones that we thought had good taste and stayed soft inside the omelet. We do make our French toast batter fresh each and do not use a frozen product. Thank you for the feedback on the shower head, I will look into that and see if it has become plugged or damaged.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband & I had a wonderful weeks stay at Lake N Pines. The room "The Angler's Nook " was very nice. Having a full kitchen fit our needs as we were there to spend the week on the water fishing. We had all the comforts of home. Dave's breakfast's were excellent. I believe each of us gained 2 lbs from his good cooking. Melanie's chocolate covered bacon was a real treat ! They truly strive to take exceptional care of their guest needs. We look forward to another weeks stay next year in The Angler's Nook ! Our thanks go out to the Olsen's for a wonderful vacation.

Gene & Becky Calloway
Swayzee, IN

Room Tip: The Pine Nature Cottage is also very nice. It also has a full kitchen and 2 bedrooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews