We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice to know some things do NOT change!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cicero's Pizza Parlor

Cicero's Pizza Parlor
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Interlochen
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice to know some things do NOT change!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I am back in Interlochen for the first time since 1990. Cicero's may have moved just down the road from their original location, but the pizza is almost exactly how I remembered it. REALLY tasty! Their sauce is simple (as it should be) and very, very good! Their dough, according to the nice lady who was at the counter, is also the same as it was back in the 80s.

A simple place that does not do much more than really good pizza. And that is the way it should be. ;-) Thanks, Cicero's!!!!!!!!! Wish you delivered to southern Ohio!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Interlochen, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My all time favorite local place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Cicero's is the oldest and my favorite continuously running pizza place in the area. Their name sake sandwich is very tasty and their pies are always fresh and tasty. A local favorite for years now.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 638MichaelP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
1 review
“I love Cicero's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I loved Cicero's Pizza Parlor. It was the best pizza ever I loved their sauce and the people are so nice. The prices are cheap and the pizza is great. Plus it is a great place for little birthday parties or family get togethers:)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

I think our favorite pizza is often what is closest to what we grew up liking. In my case this is true. Cicero's is the closest I have found to Martarano's in Benton Harbor, where I grew up.

This is great pizza, good crust, great sauce and toppings. There is no beer, only soft drinks and the eating area isn't much to brag about, but the pizza makes up for all the other shortcomings!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cicero's Pizza Parlor also viewed

Interlochen, Grand Traverse County
Interlochen, Grand Traverse County
 
Interlochen, Grand Traverse County
Interlochen, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Cicero's Pizza Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing