We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Iron Mountain
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Iron Mountain)
US$65
US$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain(Iron Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Iron Mountain)
US$97
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Hearth Inn - Iron Mountain(Iron Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Host Motor Inn(Iron Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
68
77
72
25
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
77
72
25
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheap roompool and jacuzzinice continental breakfastsubway sandwich shopparking lotthe wi fibreakfast roomstay there againroom was clean and comfortablebagelsthe staff was friendly and helpfulenjoyed our staynice stayboiled eggsright next doorup to datelaptop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Due to outside circumstances (family), we ended up staying here again and last year our stay was horrible. However, when we pulled into the parking lot, we noticed the sign said they were under new owners and management. Sure, the hotel still needs some updating but there had been some since my visit there last year. The crew working were really great (better than the last crew) and the cleaning crew was much improved as well. Yeah, the $150 fine is ridiculous but rules are rules I guess. I found it a bummer that the pool closes at night because it never used to but it's not a deal breaker. I'm happy there is wifi and a hot tub. Since things went so much better this time around, I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The lady who checked us in and out (same person) was very nice and offered good suggestions for dining. The threat of $150 fine for everything was crazy. We appreciate rooms that allow pets. Great pool with excellent water temps. Comfy beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Large rooms for a Super 8. Room was clean and quiet. The only complaint I would have is that the sink and shower drained slowly. Good basic Super 8 breakfast. The swimming pool and hot tub area is large for a Super 8. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Good value for the cost.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuskerMark08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nice, clean room. *Lovely*, huge pool! Very substantial breakfast.

Friendly service at the front desk. Everything seemed a little discombobulated, however. A few minutes after I checked in -- when I was getting ready to dive into that lovely pool! -- I had to return to the front desk to bring back my credit card. Somehow they had failed to complete the transaction (even though I had signed the charge slip).
When I returned to my room, I realized I had no towels at all, so I called the front desk. Had to go *back* down to the desk, and then the receptionist couldn't find any towels. Waited until she could find someone else who knew where the towels were kept.
The hotel is huge and rambling. The front desk clerk instructed me to enter through "door 5, in the back" so I dutifully did that. When I checked in, I made several trips to my car. Each time, I wondered why it seemed I was walking 1/4 mile... The next morning, in the light of day, I realized she had told me the wrong entrance to use.
Minor inconveniences. The price was reasonable, and I'd be happy to stay there again if I were in the area.

Room Tip: The hotel is huge, and there are at least half a dozen entrances. Take a look at the map of the building so that you can park near your room, and don't have to wander the whole building.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComradeCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews