We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Iron Mountain, Michigan
1 review
“Turtleman”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I'm in town for business and this hotel was most appealing to me by location and reputation.
Lots of pillows on the bed(s).
Adirondack chairs on the porch are a nice touch.
I'll probably stay here my next time through.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turtleman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. I'm glad to hear that our location was convenient for your business trip. I also am glad to hear you enjoyed our porch and was able to take part in our chairs. They really are quite neat. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Iron Mountain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    80
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
176
56
17
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

This was our first stay at this particular Country Inn and I have to say it was the best I have had at any major chain hotel. We go to the area to visit with my niece and take my younger two nephews with us as well as our dogs. The room was large enough and comfortable enough for all of us, they allowed us to check in way earlier that even early check out and the staff was friendly and even provided us with information on where we could walk with the dogs as to not disturb other guests. It is in an area where it was easy to run to WalMart, a restaurant, or get onto the highway. The breakfast was good and there were plenty of choices for the kids too. The only complaint I had was it was very dry and warm in the room even with the heat off, however when I did say something about it a check out they said they would have given us a different room. Instead they gave us a coupon for our next stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freedom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear that your whole family including your pets were welcomed and had such a wonderful stay. I am sorry to hear that it was warm and stuffy in your room but I am happy to hear my staff was able to give you some compensation for your next trip. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed here so that we could catch an early morning flight. We were promptly greeted and checked in quickly. Staff and service was very good. Morning breakfast was open early so we were able to get something to eat before our flight. We will keep this hotel in mind for future trips.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. We always strive to make all of our guests comfortable during their stay. Hope you had a wonderful trip and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

My husband and I stayed here after visiting family in Wisconsin. The Hotel was very clean with pleasant decor. Staff was friendly and helpful. We did not go in the pool although it looked clean, and did not have that overpowering smell of cholrine that some pools have. Has a very nice sitting area right outside the front door to appreciate the great views of the color changing on the tress!! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k8eclems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our location. I'm happy to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. One great feature of our pool is that it is a salt water pool. This helps with the chlorine smell like you noticed and also irritation to one's skin. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Iron Mountain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We were very pleased with our stay, the room was very clean and comfortable. Morning breakfast was satisfying and service staff very friendly. We will keep them as # 1 for future trips. Compared to other high end hotels this beats it for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaGloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We always strive to make sure that we are giving our guests the best experience as possible and really make them feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Iron Mountain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We travel to Iron Mountain two to three times a year. We find the Country Inn our favorite place in Iron Mountain. The hotel is very clean, the beds extremely comfortable, and the windows open to let in the fresh Upper Pennisula air. We enjoy sitting out front on the patio (there are separate areas for smoking and non-smoking). The location is convenient on the east side of Iron Mountain. The breakfast is very good. The breakfast attendant even made a fresh pot of coffee so we could fill our thermos for our 9 hour drive home. The only drawback is that hotels in Iron Mountain are somewhat pricey compared to larger cities.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bluetvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We always strive to make our guests feel as comfortable and at home as we can. Thank you for your business and we will see you again on your next way through Iron Mountain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spent 2 nights at this location & loved it. It is located on the main highway into Iron Mountain, just on the east side of town. It sits back from the road & up the hill, making traffic noise a non-issue. Customer service was impeccable. The gentlemen that worked both the day & night shifts were both pleasant, helpful & even joked around with the youngest of our 3 boys. Everything was clean & cozy, yet not cramped. The warm cookies were a hit. The coffee was fantastic-- the best we've had staying away from home! The only drawback was the noise levels in the rooms. But it wasn't anything that would keep us from returning or recommending it to our friends. Every other part of our stay was fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChickBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our location. I'm so happy to hear that my staff was able to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Iron Mountain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iron Mountain hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Iron Mountain
Days Inn Iron Mountain
#2 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.0 mi away
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
#7 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Iron Mountain
Super 8 Iron Mountain
#6 of 11 in Iron Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain
Address: 2005 South Stephenson Avenue, Iron Mountain, MI 49801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inns & Suites of Iron Mountain is located in the beautiful Upper Peninsula of Michigan. We are an 84 room hotel with a wide variety of room types from standard to executive extended stay. We provide all of our guests with a deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet, and enough fresh baked cookies to go around. We are sure that after staying with us you will be saying I love this country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iron Mountain Country Inn
Country Inn Iron Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing