We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay while in Norway MI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel is located about 10 minutes from Norway MI. It appears to be a well maintained hotel with updated bedding and rooms. The room was clean and comfortable. Very quiet. There is breakfast served the next morning - Basic but suitable. Yes, there are bats that seem to like the brick exterior near the entrance the hotel - but we were not bothered by them and did not have any problems with them. It is located near a few restaurants and a Walmart. Parking area is very large.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our location. We do have some bats around the hotel in the early fall due to having one of the highest bat populations in the country. We are happy to hear you didn't mind seeing them. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at this location for 3 days and found the central location to be very convenient. The room was clean but when housekeeping came they changed the towels but never once made the bed. The bathroom sink did not drain and the breakfast room was always a zoo.
Next time we visit family we will try some where else.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank lperonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. Although I am happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and the location convenient, I am sorry to hear that my housekeeping staff did not properly take care of your room during your stay. I have addressed this with my head housekeeper and I assure you we are working diligently on this issue so that it does not happen again. We welcome you back to try us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Traveled to a golf tournament and needed an overnight. About 8 of us had reservations and chose Country Inn & Suites. Our room was perfect, quiet, clean and the staff was super. Breakfast was very good. This is very handy to shopping, golf and other amenities around the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor by stairs are great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheryllynC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us for your latest golf tournament. I hope that you did well and we hope to see you again next year if it brings you back for another round!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stay here often for work and actually really like this hotel. It is nice for what the city has to offer. The rooms are always clean, the staff is friendly, and it serves a nice full hot breakfast in the morning. They also have an indoor pool which is nice, especially in the winter months where you can't get outside! There is a Wal-Mart across the street, as well as Home Depot and some other various shopping in the strip mall. I would recommend this hotel to stay at if you are in town.

Room Tip: I don't know if there are "good" or "bad" rooms here, I think most of them a...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pioneers2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am happy to hear that you have had great stays with us numerous times while in the area. I'm also happy to know that you find the location useful with the shopping selections across the street. Thank you for choosing us to be your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Looking for dog friendly, found it! Very reasonable prices, clean rooms, and place to walk the dogs. Made our trip to,the UP much more pleasant. We became very enamored of Country Inns on this trip. Never a problem with the dogs, and comfortable beds. Only complaint was with the small pillows.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalleySlave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I'm happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We welcome you and your pets anytime. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We last stayed here in January. Wanted to stay again due to a funeral over Memorial Day weekend, but they were full. We were looking for a ":dog room" so they recommended another property and called ahead to ensure they did have a room for us. It was much appreciated.
During our last stay (another funeral) the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious,clean, beds comfortable and we had a fridge and microwave. It was during a cold snap, so it was hard to get our end room to a consistent, comfortable temperature, but that shouldn't be a summer concern. There was a good, well stocked selection at breakfast and the dining area was kept neat and clean. The access road from the highway might be a little confusing at first approach, but that's not a reason to not stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeverUnpacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to hear that although we were full on the weekend you were interested in, my staff was able to help you find a room in the area that accepted your pet. You also have my deepest sympathy for your losses and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area, hopefully for happier times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

From cookies and coffee available at check in, to the hot breakfast this hotel was an outstanding value. They are pet friendly and staff is very helpful and friendly. Pool, hot tub and exercise room were wonderful. I recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We did not use room service but for some reason I can't remove it
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zengecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I'm so happy to hear that we were able to make you feel at home and our amenities were everything you needed to make you feel like home. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iron Mountain hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Iron Mountain
79 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Iron Mountain
Days Inn Iron Mountain
#4 of 11 in Iron Mountain
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
#8 of 11 in Iron Mountain
21 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 11 in Iron Mountain
72 reviews
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Iron Mountain
Super 8 Iron Mountain
#5 of 11 in Iron Mountain
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain

Address: 2005 South Stephenson Avenue, Iron Mountain, MI 49801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Price Range: £66 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inns & Suites of Iron Mountain is located in the beautiful Upper Peninsula of Michigan. We are an 84 room hotel with a wide variety of room types from standard to executive extended stay. We provide all of our guests with a deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet, and enough fresh baked cookies to go around. We are sure that after staying with us you will be saying I love this country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iron Mountain Country Inn
Country Inn Iron Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing