We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Iron Mountain, MI
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Iron Mountain)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Iron Mountain)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Iron Mountain(Iron Mountain)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Mountain Resort(Iron Mountain)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
325
102
25
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
102
25
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskin towngreat hotelgreat valueroom was cleanice waterstaff was very friendlybreakfast areagranolawal mart across the streetsmoking areamorning breakfastbreakfast foodconference roomhome depotwaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Country Inn and Suites in Iron Mountain is where I stay with my family every time we visit the area. The pool is great for the kids and the suite is big enough for our family of 7. It is close to everything in the area and the staff is always accommodating and friendly. Our room wasn't ready when we tried to check in early but they called us on my cell phone when it was ready just a short time later. Great place to stay in the UP!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank russfrombeechwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Iron Mountain, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our location. So glad to hear that our rooms were accommodating for your family and that you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities such as the pool. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Country Inn and Suites in Iron Mountain, Michigan is a great hotel for tourist travel in the Iron Mountain area. Clean with plenty of amenities. Breakfast food is plentiful with many options. Staff is friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Iron Mountain, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our location. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. Pillows and bed were comfortable. The A/C was digitally controlled and was easy to use. I did not hear anyone above as we stayed on the second of three floors. Parking lot was well lit. Continental breakfast is one of the best and our kids love the Belgium waffle machine. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Iron Mountain, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our location. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice comfortable Country Inn. Friendly and helpful desk staff nice breakfast int he AM. One downside was they seemed to over chlorinate the pool (better than under I guess) they had the back door open to out gas the area.

Desk clerk guy was really helpful in selection a good place for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frannygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Iron Mountain, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. I'm so happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast and friendly front desk. I apologize for the lack of comfort in the pool room and our maintenance staff has been working on this issue and it should be corrected soon. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and cozy. The complimentary breakfast was a plus. We would definitely stay here again on a future trip to the area. There was lots of shopping nearby and there were several restaurants to choose from. The only problem we had was that the bathroom sink took a long time to drain. We reported it to the desk clerk when we left.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZanaSetunsky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Iron Mountain, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. I'm so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our amenities and proximity to local shops and restaurants. Thank you also for reporting the slow drain at checkout and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews