We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Iron Mountain
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4th of July Vacation”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We came here for a weekend getaway to the north country. We had a very late check-in and the staff was very courteous, even in the middle of the night. After a day of sight-seeing and exploration, the staff took time from the front desk to come and talk to us about the surrounding area and many fun activities to do which we thought was wonderful. The walls and ceiling are thin. We could hear the upstairs shower and kids trampling all over the place, but we didn't mind as the value, space, and cleanliness of the room was fantastic. The breakfast area is very minimal as there's just a waffle maker, assorted breads, pre-packaged omelets, cereal, and juice but it serves its purpose. If they had sausage patties or bacon or bagels, the breakfast would improve immensely. After a long day of walking, relaxing in a private jacuzzi tub in your room was just the best. Didn't go in the pool, but it looked clean and safe. Parking lot was well lit and never once felt unsafe. There is no on-site restaurant or room service here, but there's a ton of restaurants within a few miles. Great value and great nights sleep! Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelguy322014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonM50, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Days Inn Iron Mountain. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing as a hotel. We are so glad that your stay was great and that the staff was helpful and knowledgeable for your questions. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in the future when traveling to Iron Mountain MI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    103
    60
    17
    11
See reviews for
138
50
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We almost always choose Days Inn for our travels. We like the affordable pricing and the breakfast is so convenient. We don't care for huge hotels where you have to wait forever for an elevator or have a mile walk to your room. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonM50, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Days Inn Iron Mountain. We are pleased to hear that your stay was great! We hope that if you are ever in the area you stay with us again. Thanks again so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I arrived late in the evening. Checked in, went straight to bed. in the morning, woke up before my alarm as one neighbouring room was watching tv, I could almost make out the words and it wasn't very loud. Then another neighbouring room, a man coughed and started talking. Again not loudly, but I could almost make out what they were saying.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonM50, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn. I want to apologize from the entire staff here with the walls being so thin that you could hear your neighbors. I am sure it was an inconvenience for you during your stay. Again I can not apologize enough. Thank you again for your review of the Days Inn and if you are ever in the area please let us meet or exceed your expectations. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houghton, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We needed a fairly inexpensive accommodation just for one night. this location fit the bill, literally. The rate was very reasonable. the room was updated and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, the walls are very thin. We were awoken in the wee hours by our neighbors' strange noises. Every door opening and closing,every toilet flush was heard. Also, the breakfast was just ok, but there was plenty of it and we all were satisfied. We didn't use the amenities but the pool looked fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravellerUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonM50, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review of the Days Inn of Iron Mountain. I apologize for the excessive noise that you had to deal with. I am glad that the hotel met your needs for the trip to the Iron Mountain area. Thank you again for your review and if you are ever in the area we hope to see you again! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron Mountain
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Good quality, good staff, good location. 2nd floor better than first floor, walls paper thin neighbors loud

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonM50, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn in Iron Mountain. I do apologize for for the loud noise from the rooms within your area of the hotel. I am glad that it did not affect your stay entirely! The staff is aware of doing walks around the hallways to avoid situations like that and coming into the summer months we will make sure that this is done more frequently! Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iron Mountain hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Iron Mountain
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 11 in Iron Mountain
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain
2.0 mi away
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
#7 of 11 in Iron Mountain
19 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Iron Mountain
Super 8 Iron Mountain
#6 of 11 in Iron Mountain
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Iron Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Iron Mountain

Property: Days Inn Iron Mountain
Address: 2001 S. Stephenson Ave, W8176 SO. US 2, Iron Mountain, MI 49801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Iron Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Iron Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iron Mountain Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing