We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly remodeled Econo Lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
GreenLeadersGold level
Watertown, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled Econo Lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice...Clean and inexpensive....Friendly and helpful staff...This is a good location, easy to find etc. They offered a modest but adequate continental breakfast, but it is right next to a good family restaurant if you need more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer O, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
It fills my heart to hear that one of our guest had a great stay. We do our best to try and accommodate each guest. We do cherish our staff and guest and enjoy showing them each day how wonderful they truly are. I hope that in the future you will stop and stay with us once more. Thank you for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    20
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
19
21
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Located on the busy US-2 in downtown Iron Mountain, Econo Lodge is the best deal for your money. My room was recently updated, with a large flat screen TV and nice decorations. The best part is that it was as clean a room as I've had for under $65.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Michael M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at the EconoLodge in Iron Mountain, Michigan. We try to provide each and every guest with the best possible stay we can and with our new updates our guests seem to be pleased. We thank you for your comments and hope you will stay with us again when ever you are in the Iron Mountain Michigan area again.
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron Mountain, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Had one of the best stays I have ever had in all of my travels. I would recommend this hotel to any one looking for a great place to stay at. When you are looking for friendly staff, clean rooms, free breakfast, a pool and whirlpool then this hotel is the best place to choose. We were here for 3 days and everyone was so friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sissy49801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Sissy49801:

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about the EconoLodge here in Iron Mountain Michigan. We very Much like to hear from our guests on how their stay was and always try to do everything we can to provide each and every guest with the best possible stay. We are happy to hear that everything was great with your stay and appreciate you staying with us at the EconoLodge in Iron Mountain. We hope when you decide again to just get out of the house and have a get-away you will stay with us again. Thank you again for staying at the EconoLodge in Iron Mountain Michigan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DULUTH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stay at this hotel every other weekend when I am in town and enjoy every minute of it. The rooms are nice sized and clean. The staff is always friendly and willing to help with anything. I enjoy staying here because it is close to restaurants, grocery store, gas station and visiting with friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SABRINA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Sabrina,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, we are very glad to have you as our guest! I will pass along the kind words to our staff and we hope to continue providing a wonderful experience every time you are here! Once again thank you for your time and dedication to the Econolodge of Iron Mountain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed for 3 mos for an extended business trip and didn't want to leave! All of the staff were great and the room was clean and quite comfortable. Added attractions were the low price, the pool and exercise room, free internet, free continental bkfsts and that they're pet-friendly. Plenty of stores and restaurants in immediate vicinity. I'll definitely stay again when I'm back in the area!

Room Tip: Specific rooms are set aside for guests with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Kathleen,
Thank you for choosing Econo lodge as your extended stay, we were very glad to have you! All the staff wants to wish you well and hope you keep in touch; and when you come this way again we hope to see you. Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

It was a great family hotel, the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub, rooms were clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly! The restaurant had great food and was affordable. It was nice to find a pet-friendly hotel, that was so clean. I hope to come back soon and get a suite, they look very nice. It is also centrally located. We will definitely come back soon!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Sarah O,
We would like to thank you for your comment on Trip advisor and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Econo Lodge here in Iron Mountain Michigan. We always try to do everything we can to help our guests in every way possible and make their stay as enjoyable as we can. Again thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge here in Iron Mountain Michigan and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron Mountain, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had an overnight birthday party here, and the staff were very helpful and accomodating. Rooms were very clean. The hottub was down, but the pool was warm and the kids enjoyed it very much. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slj1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable Pool Party. I apologize about the hot tub being out of order, it will be up and running very soon! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iron Mountain hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Iron Mountain
Days Inn Iron Mountain
#2 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain
1.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
#7 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn - Iron Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1609 S Stephenson Ave, Iron Mountain, MI 49801-3635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family/business friendly hotel is located in the South Central area of Upper Peninsula Michigan. We offer a variety of 57 clean, comfortable, and newly renovated rooms with friendly service at a great competitive rate! While staying at our EconoLodge in Iron Mountain, MI, you will receive the kind of quality and service you can expect from a leader. Our company is always evolving as the needs of our guest change, and we try to provide each and every guest with the comforts of home and a memorable experience. We provide a competitive and fair rate for a easy travel, easy on your wallet, and an easy choice. CHOICE PRIVILEGES MEMBERS WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Iron Mountain
Iron Mountain Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing