We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Fancy But Home Cooking”

Mr T's Family Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 18 Restaurants in Iron River
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not Fancy But Home Cooking”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We were in Iron River for a tournament in February. A large group of us went to Mr. T's for lunch the food was very good hot and served quickly. The waitress was very friendly and did a great job keeping everything together. I would recommend Mr. T's well worth the cost and plenty to eat even for growing boys.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iron River, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very filling!!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We often go there for their fish-frys on Friday....they are very good and the portions are huge....I usually have to take some home. I also love their creamy soups. Their waitresses are very courteous and helpful. Sometimes we do take-outs too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My 4 year old daughter and I ate breakfast here for 5 mornings in a row. Fast, friendly, and I always left FULL.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Give it a Try!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Great food, great price! Although, Mr. T's does not receive the same hype as Riverside, their pizza is great (and not as expensive!). Their breakfast is also fantastic. If you are in the area, give them a try!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarakay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
green bay, WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We loved Mr. T's. We went there twice for breakfast. Food was delicious, and plentiful, and reasonable. Great eggs, hashbrown, pancakes, and coffee. Awesome bacon...just really flavorful. Saw someone get the cinnamon roll....it looked delicious. It was HUGE--covered a whole plate and it was only $2.50. Service was good too, and while it was busy both mornings, we didn't need to wait for a table on Saturday or Sunday morning.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sugarbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr T's Family Restaurant also viewed

Iron River, Upper Peninsula
Iron River, Upper Peninsula
 
Iron River, Upper Peninsula
 
Iron River, Upper Peninsula
Iron River, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Mr T's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing