We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for young families”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ski Brule

Ski Brule
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family-oriented outdoor recreation features "SKIwee" for kids 4 years and up, plus a 30-acre snowboard arena and 1/2 Pipe.
Oostburg, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for young families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We brought our kids (5 &8) skiing for the first time to Ski Brule on Sunday. It exceeded all of our expectations. We enrolled them in SkiWee and by 11:00 they were ready to hit the mountain. Although we were hesitant about taking them on the chair lifts, the staff was helpful in getting them on and once after a fall getting off the operator killed the lift and ran out to help her up. Everyone was kind, helpful & made for a great day. Ski Brule is the perfect place to bring your kids to learn how to ski and there are plenty of runs in different degrees of difficulty that you won't get bored.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    7
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Depere, WI
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, fun runs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I have been going to Ski Brule since I was a little kid and it hasn't changed much over the years. Their staff is always very friendly! I do recall their lift ticket prices being a little cheaper in years past than they are now. I like stopping in the Homestead Lodge towards the end of the day to get a drink. Try to avoid the main lodge during the lunch rush at all costs - it is chaos! Overall, a nice hill to ski at!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elise0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, Illinois
1 review
“Great snow, great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Brule has wonderful staff and a cheerful environment. They are quick at making snow and getting all the runs open early in the season, which usually makes for great conditions on the hill. We will continue to return year after year as we don't usually find these special qualities of Brule at the other area resorts.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizpt08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great As Always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I do alot of traveling around the US to Ski race. For the most part the mountain management does not even care that you are there. The Brule team cares that you are there & always makes sure your stay is going great. It always goes great.
For the Second year in a row we stayed at the Timber Lodge one of Brule's larger properties, we had 10 people in the home, every one had a bed & we were not on top of each other in anyway. I wish we lived just a little closer so we could visit more often!
Thank You Jessica, Steve & the entire Brule team for being so welcoming every time we visit! Can't wait to come back! For a family ski trip in the Midwest this place is the best!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ski Brule never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Another early December, another weekend at Ski Brule. It's cold and the snow is in great shape as usual. Sunshine, blue skies and single digits doesn't stop us from enjoying a weekend on the slopes and all that Brule has to offer like the sleigh ride and Homestead dinner, karaoke and dancing plus the family atmosphere where everyone feels welcome.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ski Brule also viewed

Iron River, Upper Peninsula
Iron River, Upper Peninsula
 
Iron River, Upper Peninsula

Been to Ski Brule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing