We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FIND”
Review of Lakeshore Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeshore Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Iron River
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
“GREAT FIND”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I have taken overnight ski trips to Brule for years and have always stayed at the Hill.
This was a last minute trip and SkiBrule was booked. So we went on line and found the Lakeshore. Well needles to say we will never go back to the Brule housing.
Claudia ( the owner) was personal and very friendly! The room was old charm with modern updates. We especially loved the warm feel of the knotty pine paneling in the room and the beautiful view of Ice Lake. My wife and I highly recommend the Lakeshore Motel!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    17
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
21
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Volo, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here for the first time (won't be the last) and it was wonderful. The most wonderful staff and at home feel. Very clean and comfy. Beds were comfy and towels were not the typical tiny, thin towels found in most hotels. They were large and super comfy. The views were lovely of the lake and the people super friendly. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Our family loves Lakeshore. We meet here to visit family members from different parts of the country. The rooms are very clean. There are a variety of choices to meet different needs. The lake is beautiful and different equipment is available.
The office area and the patio offer a great place to visit with friends and family and to meet new friends.
The owners are the best! They make you feel like family, are so helpful, and so welcoming.
The price of rooms does not reflect the wonderful experience as the prices are low and experience high!
Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara42207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the Lakeshore Motel while traveling around the U.P. Our room was clean and we had everything we needed. The owners were very friendly and gave us suggestions on what to do in the area. The breakfast also was pretty good. The hotel was quiet, and guests have access to Ice Lake. It was a great stay and we would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgirl189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was traveling across the U.P. last week and needed a place to stay in a pinch so I got on my smartphone and pulled up trip advisor and found this little gem. It is a classic old-style motel I am guessing from the 1940's or 50's. Most of these places I see are pretty run-down but this place was in great shape and very clean. The room was done in a rustic cabin style and was spotless. The fixtures in the bathroom were dated but again in great condition and clean. They had great complementary soaps that rival any of the upscale places I have stayed and the bonus was that the back window looks out on a beautiful lake. But there was even more, they had an excellent continental breakfast with muffins, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee in the little dining room at the office and the real kicker was that I got all of this for $45.00 and change. Unbelievable! Thanks folks! I will keep you in mind if I am ever traveling this way again.

Room Tip: Call early, rooms are limited and there are not a lot of choices out in the wilderness of the U.P.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Have been here a week now (extended our stay twice, so far). This will be added to my list of places I absolutely will return to. Drove, from CA, to the Upper Peninsula, MI, and found this little slice of heaven!! The owners are so gracious, warm and friendly...in fact EVERYONE on the UP are very friendly!! The rooms are clean, quaint, comfortable, cozy and quiet. The cottages are a step back in time. Very family friendly. Have our own private little lake out front (Ice Lake), with swimming, kayaking, conoeing, row boating and fishing, right out our front door!! I simply DO NOT want to leave!! Do yourself a favor...make it a destination! At least stop here for a couple of days!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eracer956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Morris, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We had a very nice room, with a good view of the lake. Service was great, had a problem with TV, Steele came up right away and changed out the TV. Breakfast was good, Claudia was right there to offer fresh coffee, and help in any way needed. Everything was fresh. Motel was full, but it was very quiet, some that were there had been there many times before and were making reservations for future visits. We will be back for another stay in the future.

biker up-chuck

Room Tip: Try and get a room on lake front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIKERUPCHUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iron River
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River
3.1 mi away
Chicaugon Lake Inn
Chicaugon Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Iron River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Listening Inn
The Listening Inn
#1 of 1 in Crystal Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Motel

Property: Lakeshore Motel
Address: 1257 Lalley Rd, Iron River, MI 49935-8122
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Iron River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeshore Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lakeshore Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Hotel Iron River
Lakeshore Motel Iron River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing