We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Razzleberry PIE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pines Cafe

Pines Cafe
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Ironwood
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Razzleberry PIE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

On a whim my friend and I stopped by the café while on a road trip. We made a detour to Michigan on the way from Wisconsin to Minnesota. From the outside the little café looked quaint so we stopped in. We were greeted by the owner Jen who was very entertaining and made you feel at home. The dinner is old school and very pleasant like the old soda fountains of days gone by. The portions were plentiful and it wasn't hard to be talked into dessert. We had the Razzleberry pie a la mode...YUMMY!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ironwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never missed yet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I stop there from time to time for breakfast or lunch. Good food and just right. There's never waiting for coffee either as the staff is moving around with the coffee pot.
That's why we keep coming back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favorite breakfast spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate at The Pines five of our six days of our trip, it's excellent. The atmosphere coupled with the food is an A+ rating coming from this Chicago-born native.

Helpful?
3 Thank Histteacher612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bessemer, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“clean and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Good place for breakfast or lunch--they close midafternoon, so there's no dinner menu. All menu items are cooked to order, ad generous in size. Staff and other dinners are very friendly and will chant with anyone about anything! Be advised, this lovely local restaurant is cash only, although local checks are OK too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice little ma & pa cafe..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Good food here..great breakfasts and sandwiches. The people here seem to care about their place and work hard to do things right! If you like old fashioned milk shakes and malts, this is the place to stop! shakes and malts are old school and awesome

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EatingOutAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pines Cafe also viewed

Ironwood, Upper Peninsula
Ironwood, Upper Peninsula
 
Ironwood, Upper Peninsula
Ironwood, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Pines Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing