We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch”

Don and GG's Food and Spirits
Ranked #13 of 28 Restaurants in Ironwood
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating
bessemer, mi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lunch”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

i love their salads, sandwiches, soups and specials. Always a good choice when looking for variety and good drinks.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    27
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ironwood, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not the same”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We used to come a lot but when a new owner came in, things changed. On Fridays I used to savor the French fries which I thought were the best, and I've been to restaurants all over the country. The first time under the new owner I was served the same freeze dried fries you can buy from the store. Other popular items disappeared off the menu and business was noticeably falling including ours. We've gone back a couple times the last three years but I'm not inspired. Too bad because the place really used to draw a lot of people in.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis MN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite place in Ironwood”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Don and GG's has great food and fresh unique items. Love the pasta and the good beer on tap. Fresh soups and sandwiches and great breakfast too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A great stop on our journey”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped for lunch and enjoyed both of our meals. Our waiter tended to our needs and the food was reasonably priced. I wouldn't hesitate to stop again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mjclmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on Saturday night. Took forever for our server to acknowledge us. Friendly, nice young man, just he appeared to be all by himself waiting tables. Meanwhile, two girls behind the bar just talking to each. They were out of the appetizer we wanted. Entrees were fine but nothing to get real excited about.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul and Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don and GG's Food and Spirits also viewed

Ironwood, Upper Peninsula
Ironwood, Upper Peninsula
 
Ironwood, Upper Peninsula
Ironwood, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Don and GG's Food and Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing