We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ironwood)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Ironwood(Ironwood)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Cloverland Motel(Ironwood)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cedars Motel(Ironwood)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indianhead Motel(Ironwood)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
53
35
12
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
35
12
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanquiet hotelbreakfast itemsin townplace to staynice stayfront desk clerkfirst floorwould definitely stay here againmichigan
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel for several days visiting my family. Outside the hotel looks run down and outdated. We drove 12 hrs when we arrived around 6pm. Boy were we disappointed, our water was brown and dirty related to some water line work. We were told to run our water for 15 min and it should clear up. This wasn't the case. We had dirty water all night, we had to make a trip to the dollar store just to brush our teeth. The staff mAde no attempts to provide us clean water or offer us a credit towards our stay. Through the week we stayed there were several times we had dirty water and had to take showers at my families home. Also only about half the channels on the cable tv are available to watch, the TV guide by the bedside is very misleading. Evening staff was very pleasant however the day shift manager was very rude concerning our pet being in the room inside a kennel while we went down the road for some subway. We had staff tell us when we checked in it was ok to leave our pet in the room as long as they were well behaved and wasn't bothering other guests. So we kept her in her kennel with the television on and she never made a peep. We received mixed messages and left very unsatisfied overall. We will never stay here again. Since we needed a pet friendly hotel we will be staying at AmericInn from now on. Save yourself the disappointment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NurseStrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy m, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

We apologize for your experience; however, the entire staff was equally frustrated with the water issue. There was nothing that we could do, as we were waiting for approval from the city for them to put in a new valve. We could not foresee that a water line was going to break. We had to wait for the city to fix the issue, and we could not use the water either. We were getting updates daily from the city and let the guests know to the best of our knowledge what was going on. Because of this issue, the city as put us back on the main water line, and we are the only business in the immediate area back on the line.
Had you asked for a refund, we would have given you one. As a policy, we are not allowed to give refunds until asked by the guest. There was nothing that required you to stay for the entire duration of your stay, and we work with our competition to insure that everyone is happy. We would have happily called around to find another hotel to go to because of the water issue and given you a refund for the days you didn't stay.
Our pet policy is on the bottom of the form that you sign when you checked in and it says that pets are not allowed to be left in the room alone. We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding in regards to that.
As far as the appearance of our hotel, we work very hard to make it look the best that we can. We clean up garbage outside (most of it isn't even from our hotel), plant flowers, and keep up on various fixes and grass cutting.
Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We wish you would have talked to us more about your frustrations, we would have been happy to do what we could to remedy the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hi There,

I just wanted to thank the staff at America's Best Value Inn for being exceptionally awesome,friendly and welcoming. I got a very friendly smile and welcome from your front desk employee Kortney. Our room was very nice and clean. The bed and pillows were so comfortable! I for sure got a wonderful nights sleep, every night. Thank you once again for being so awesome. I will for sure be returning to stay with you folks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy m, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to share your awesome experience! We will let Kortney know about the wonderful things you said about her! We train our staff to be friendly and helpful, and we're glad we exceeded your expectations!! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel can fool you, it looks a little rough on the exterior, but the inside is incredible. You won't want to pass this deal up. The lobby is very nice when you walk in, the hotel staff is so kind and caring and will assist you with any need you have. They will go above and beyond to help you. The girls on the front desk for the shifts were so kind and generous with information on were to eat and what to do in the area. I unfortunately did not get to meet the night person. But you did an amazing job on selecting the front staff you have. Incredible! Our room was your typical 2 queens with micro and fridge, but It was so nice and clean, and smelt very good. The bathroom was nice and spacious as well as the room. We loved how much counter space we had in the bathroom, and how well everything was on display in the room. We had plenty of towels which was a nice thing. The continental breakfast in the morning was very nice, they have these wonderful Danishes that are very good. It's plenty enough to start the day off. The prices for the rooms are also wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling through Ironwood. You get a great night sleep and a nice breakfast as well as coffee all day and night!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room facing the highway and we could not hear any road traffic that we were worried about. I'd say any of their rooms would be a great night sleep!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy m, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your amazing review! We do our very best to please each and every guest the way we did with you! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you're in the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice little hotel, loved the 2 queen beds. Clean. No foul odors. Nice simple breakfast in the morning. Really loved Crystal who worked the two evening/nights we were there. My 10 year old made multiple trips to the desk to ask her about places to eat that were open at night. She kept sending him back with maps and ideas! I think he made it a point to stop at the desk every time we arrived back at the hotel just to say hi to her. What a kind front desk clerk. If I had to recommend anything, I'd say upgrade the boingy bouncy mattresses.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy m, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience! We are excited to hear that our front desk staff was friendly and helpful for you and your family! New Queen beds are on the way so if you decide to stay with us again, we hope that you will have a better nights rest! We would love to see you again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a budget hotel in an area where that's pretty much all there is to choose from, and "for what it is" this is actually an excellent property. Don't let the modest exterior fool you. Clean and welcoming lobby area, friendly staff, clean corridors, clean and comfortable rooms, firm beds, good water pressure and temperature, good climate control...basically, everything you need. I ding'd them a star because electrical outlets in the room are indeed scarce and not readily accessible...a 2014 must, even at a budget chain.

Insider tip: Sign up for the "Value Club" BEFORE you book your room...it's a free sign-up and provides better discounts than even AAA/AARP.

I would certainly recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveR19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy m, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your positive comments! For the few extras that we may lack, we certainly do our best to make up for it in our cleanliness! We thank you for your eagerness to recommend us and we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews