We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's rest”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were here in early March on a trip up to see the ice caves at The Apostle Islands. We were in a room right off the breakfast area. It wasn't too noisy, it was a quick unloading of our bags to the room and the beds were very nice. Some of the best beds I've had in a middle of the road chain motel anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcwatergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. Receiving a good night's rest is an important factor while on vacation and we are glad your stay with us reflected this.

We look forward to having you stay in the future during your travels.

Thank you for choosing the Comfort INN of Ironwood.

Sue Spets
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was our first time in Ironwood. We actually splurged on the 1 bedroom suite with nice, large living room that seats 6-8 people, long table that seats the same, wet bar with stools and 4 piece bath with hot tub. It was just my husband and I so there was PLENTY of room-didn't know it would b so big.
The staff was so friendly and helpful. Very comfortable bed-usual breakfast fare. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. Yes, our 2 room suite which is one of kind, is very popular. I am so glad you enjoyed the room.

I am very blessed to have a wonderful staff who takes great pride in customer service.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Sue Spets
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were very pleased with our accommodations at this Comfort Inn. We were on the first floor, and it appeared that the whole place has been recently redecorated with the up-north ski theme. Our king room with a sofa bed was clean, spacious, and had a good size jacuzzi tub. The hot breakfast was more than adequate. We didn't use the pool but saw it right off the front lobby. It was a small pool with a very small (four people) hot tub. That would be the only negative we saw, though that wouldn't be a deal breaker for us. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Ironwood.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank wecanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am very blessed to have a wonderful staff that takes great pride in their work. Our hotel will be 24 years old this August and we've done several remodels and upgrades along the way and with more to come in the near future.

We look forward to you staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Sue Spets
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hotel in good condition, bed was very good with soft and hard pillows. Breakfast had make your own waffles, sausage and eggs, also French toast and all normal selections. Flat screen tv but no HD channels.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SBrown1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I an very blessed to have such a wonderful staff that takes care of the hotel.

The HD channels is an issue. Our cable vendor has told us the hotels are the last to switch over to HD. Special boxes had to be made to attach to the back of the TVS. The project will be completed in the near future.

Thank you.

Sue Spets
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Second time in Iron Wood. First place was not as nice as this one. We would definitely stay here again.
Friend staff, clean rooms, nice hot tube, good location, free paper.
We got stuck in the parking lot due to snow, no problem getting pushed out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelman222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCIIronwood, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I have a wonderful staff that takes great pride in customer service.

We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Sue Spets
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironwood
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Ironwood
AmericInn Ironwood
#1 of 11 in Ironwood
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Hurley
Days Inn Hurley
#1 of 3 in Hurley
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Budget Host Cloverland Motel
0.9 mi away
The Cedars Motel
The Cedars Motel
#5 of 11 in Ironwood
7 reviews
0.7 mi away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#4 of 11 in Ironwood
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 210 E Cloverland Dr, Ironwood, MI 49938-1306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ironwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ironwood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ironwood
Price Range: £76 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ironwood
Ironwood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing