We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things just went wrong.....”
Review of Quinn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ironwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quinn Motel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Reviewed 9 January 2014

After passing this property for over 35 years, the reviews led me to give it a shot. The price including tax of $37.80 per night was impossible to beat in the Ironwood area. The young lady who handled our check-in was very pleasant and the Wi-Fi worked well. However, then we had problems. We happened to visit over the very cold New Year’s period and the heat in our room did not work or the electric heat was simply overwhelmed by the cold which reached near -20F. We slept in our sweats with an extra blanket for the one night we were there since the room temp never made 60 degrees. The next morning our hair dryer blew out the fuse/circuit breakers for the whole room. The young lady who checked us in changed us to another room since she didn’t know how to fix the problem. Shortly thereafter, we told her the second room was not warming up and she cheerfully refunded the two additional days we paid for. Hopefully for the Quinn, this was a temporary boiler problem and not a regular issue. I will watch the “winter” reviews and might give them a shot in the future, since they offer such a great price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retired1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

First time staying at the Quinn & it was very pleasant. Staff was very friendly & room was extremely clean. Bed was a bit hard for my liking, but everyone has different comfort levels. Room was very good size and a great price. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmuamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Staff and owner very friendly. We had the two room suite. Kids and I slept great! Very clean, we'd definitely stay here again. We had to cut the stay short due to some family issues and that was no problem at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Given the limiting options of Ironwood's pet friendly hotel/motels, Quinn was great. $5 per pet. Simple yet clean rooms with a spot on price. We stayed in number 7 and had no complaints. Quite a few decent restaurant options in the area also.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank wildbirdseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

40 a nite is where its at.They ask you if you want to see the room brfore you rent it.How many pepole do that now days.The rooms were niice and clean and beds smelled fresh and was very comfertableThe one thing my myself is conserned about when im at a motel is it quiet and safe.and it was,Make sure you meet leilah she is the best .I will not go any where else when im in ironwood.Oh i forgot they care about your animals and kids.i just love this palce.

Room Tip: 9 was great .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARY JANE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Great independent hotel! Very clean and cozy. Walking distance to Mike's resturant. Our stay was on the last leg of a 6000 mile road trip to the Pac NW. Will make this gem our destination for our many UP ATV trips. Just awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tradesman687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great value--$40 a night for two beds, clean room, friendly helpful staff.What room you're in does make a difference. We were given a choice and declined two dark rooms with old shag carpet. Our room had newer carpet and was small but a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnesotajul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ironwood hotels
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Ironwood
AmericInn Ironwood
#1 of 11 in Ironwood
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Ironwood
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Cloverland Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cedars Motel
The Cedars Motel
#5 of 11 in Ironwood
9 reviews
0.9 mi away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#3 of 11 in Ironwood
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinn Motel

Address: 124 W Cloverland Dr, Ironwood, MI 49938-1132
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ironwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Price Range: £23 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 unit motel.1 Queen Bed 2 Person $30.00 plus tax per nite.And 2 Queens 2 People $35.00 plus tax per night. I also have a House with 2 bedrooms all furnished. house includes 3 Queen size beds and 2 Twin beds, has a full size kitchen down to the pots and pans. Every room in the Motel has a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot with all the amenities, wireless internet and free HBO. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinn Hotel Ironwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing