We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8,Jackson”
Review of Super 8 Jackson MI

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Jackson MI
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Jackson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super 8,Jackson”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

It was our first time staying at this super 8.
We like the rooms looks like new design.Breakfast is adequate and staff is really helpfull.
Very nice location close to all we need and freeway.
Our entire family stayed here and we all be back again in future for reunion.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abby098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    14
    7
    14
    51
See reviews for
41
15
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

i was visiting my relative to Jackson. I booked a room with thsi motel. It worked great for me. Staff was friendly very calm. It was very comfortable experience. It kind of felt like a home with the rooms and the decor goes with it. I would suggest to all. I like it.

Room Tip: "Rooms on upper level are way quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We come to this hotel every race weekend and never disappointed great staff and room.

They just finish there renovation and looks like great place now.

Breakfast is nice continental and with cinnamon rolls great.
Will be back again in next race weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for King rooms.It has big bed and big flat screen TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Well folks this is not one I will stay in again. I will give some examples. Opened the window and the bugs (dead) moved down the track. Brown drips on a white wall stand out quite well. Dirty waffle iron...and I mean dirty but no waffle mix anyway so.... No spoons for cereal or stir stick for coffee. Garbage can overfilled with lid falling off and crap oozing from side of ice machine. I'm sure you get the message. Time for someone to start paying attention!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

In July 2013, we booked and PAID for our room 5 hours before arriving but they sold our room to a walk-up since they probably paid a higher rate. Be careful with this independently owned Super 8. The manager blamed the problem on the computer... please what a lame excuse.

We didn't actually see a room but can report the small lobby needed some serious updating. Very worn and didn't feel clean.

The location is near a highway off-ramp but may be difficult to find without a GPS. Lots of strange turns.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borrklyn, mich.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Room were dirty. Had to move to three room before we found one some what exceptable. The first had a broken toilet seat and a bad repair job on the bathtub. The second room had the bed frame extending out beyond the mattress about 12" to bang your leg on.The third room we finally stayed in. The toilet was not secured to the floor tight. Housekeeping forgot to clean our room and bring clean towels 3 days out of 7. the only reason we stayed there was that we could not find another hotel that was not booked up.

Room Tip: Stay some where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unknown u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson, MI
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I've been staying here 3 weeks. It's been a good experience. It's clean and safe. Everyone that works here has been really nice and helpful. My only complaints are slow wifi and small assortment for breakfast (that's why I didn't give 5 stars).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerale2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Jackson
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
#1 of 11 in Jackson
340 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jackson MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson MI

Property: Super 8 Jackson MI
Address: 2001 Shirley Dr, Jackson, MI 49202-1500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson MI 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 52 comfort designed guestrooms. All of our rooms include 27 inch televisions with a choice of satellite options. Complimentary Wireless Internet access is provided along with free local calls and complimentary weekday newspapers. In room Coffee makers, a full line of San Francisco line bath products, iron and ironing boards and hair dryers are in all rooms. Air conditioning, climate control, and clock radios are also included. For your enjoyment we offer a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. Some rooms have microwaves and fridges. Please inquire with the hotel for availability. Pets are welcome with a $25 fee per pet, per night. Cribs and rollaway beds are also available.Hotel Services & Amenities Free Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in all rooms and public areas 27 inch Satellite TV with HBO and ESPN Alarm Clock, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer in all rooms Iron and Ironing Board in some rooms Non-Smoking Rooms at property Pets Allowed at property - 25.00 USD Rollaways - 10.00 USD, Cribs - No Charge Wheel Chair Accessible in some rooms Local Attractions Jackson Harness Raceway - 3.5 mi Downtown Jackson - 4.5 mi Jackson County Airport Reynolds Field - 4.5 mi Cascade Falls - 5 mi Ella Sharp Museum - 6 mi Michigan Space & Science Center - 9.5 mi Michigan International Speedway - 27.5 mi Walter Hayes State Park - 33 mi Lansing - 36 mi Ann Arbor - 38 mi University of Michigan, Ann Arbor - 38 mi Nearby Restaurants Red Lobster - 300 ft Los Tres Amigos - Mexican Restaurant - 1.5 mi McDonald - 1.5 mi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Jackson MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing