We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jackson
South Bend, United States
1 review
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious--I made a waffle! Felt like it was priced a little high for a room and not a suite, but we were happy with our stay. Pretty quiet, no banging doors like in other places.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Our waffles are very popular at breakfast time and smell so delicious when they are cooking. I am glad that you made one while you were here. Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you had a quiet and enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    79
    57
    31
    16
See reviews for
113
50
17
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

It was a very pleasant experience to stay here. The breakfast was fantastic and plentiful and so fresh. The staff was wonderful...couldn't ask for a better place to stay...just like home... We didn't use the pool but will next time. Very quiet and so clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
On behalf of management and staff at the Jackson Hampton Inn, I would like to thank you for the wonderful review that you have given about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience staying with us and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. The next time you stay with us, remember to bring your swim suits and make some time so you can enjoy our pool. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Staff and cleanliness were fine, beds were relatively new & comfortable. This building is appearing run down and poorly maintained. Several door jambs were loose causing extra noise when doors shut. Tile& grout in bath is in poor condition. AC appeared to have set point override so room would not cool to a comfortable temp for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Your comfort is important to us. I can imagine how uncomfortable it must have been for you if the room did not cool to the temperature that is best for you. I am so sorry. The air conditioners are programmable so I will share your comments with our building engineer to ensure that ours are programmed to the appropriate settings for the season. I appreciate your positive review of our staff and cleanliness.

I hope that next time you are in town, you give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Rooms are spacious and very clean. I would have to say the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. We swam in the pool and enjoyed the free hot breakfast. Choice of Biscuits and gravy, omelet or make your own waffle. Also an array of fruits, juices, breads, cereal and more. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great stay. Thanks Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
You are welcome! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent visit in Jackson. Thank you very much for all of the wonderful compliments about our hotel amenities and staff. I am glad that you had time to enjoy the breakfast and the pool during your stay. We would love to see you again the next time you visit Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I couldn't ask for a better place to stay, the staff, was polite,helpful, went out of their way to help in anyway they could, had an awesome time THANK YOU. The bed was very comfortable, the bath room,was very clean, felt like I was in my own bath room at home, everthing was always in order, the room alays had a clean smell, it made being away from home a pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randyeugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Jackson Hampton Inn. We are happy to hear that your stay was "awesome" and that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms. We would love to be your home away from home the next opportunity that you have to visit Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Californai, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

A solied pillow greeted us when we entered the room. When brought to desk it was not replaced until mention was made. True, the hotel comped the room for one night, but the claim and the reality were far apart.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mario T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
My name is Kirsten and I am the General Manager of the Jackson Hampton Inn. I appreciate your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I can understand how disappointed you were upon arrival to find a stained pillow case on the bed pillow in your room. I am so sorry for that. All of our sheets, pillow cases, and duvets are laundered between guests. We have practices in place to remove stained linen from use during our laundering process and I apologize that we missed this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Your comments will be used as a training tool so that our Laundry Attendant, Housekeeping, and Management will more closely monitor the clean linen placed in the rooms. If given the chance to travel to Jackson in the future, we hope that you will consider giving the Hampton Inn a second opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Decent business hotel for short stay Check in was smooth and made earlier though scheduled check in was only at 3 pm and my arrival was at 12 noon and my waiut time was less than 20 minutes Only drawback is no on site retaurant for dinner and need to depend on delivery or drive out

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Narasimha Nayak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Jackson Hampton Inn. We were more than happy to assist with checking you into your room before our scheduled check in time. We appreciate your patience while we prepared your room for you. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Chelsea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson
Address: 2225 Shirley Drive, Jackson, MI 49201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps you've come to the area around our hotel in Jackson for our Hot Air Jubilee or Civil War Muster. Maybe you've come to catch a world-class production at the Michigan Shakespeare Festival or come to play a spot of golf. Whatever has brought you to our city, we invite you to stay with us at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Jackson hotel. Feel at home in a warm and inviting guest room with a thoughtful range of amenities such as free high-speed internet. When you're ready for some rest, settle in for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh Hampton bed (R). Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing