We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and neat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jackson
Trumann, United States
2 reviews
“Clean and neat.”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Our reservations were easily made. When we arrived at the motel the check-in was quick and our accommodations were wonderful. The room was clean and neat. The breakfast was very good and the area was constantly being cleaned. Very friendly and helpful staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff to the breakfast attendee.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for your positive review. We invite you to stay with us again on your next trip to Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    80
    58
    32
    16
See reviews for
115
50
17
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Would definitely recommend this hotel. It is your standard Hampton, which, to me is VERY nice. All staff we ran into - the front desk, breakfast attendant, maids, were very friendly and anxious to make sue that we had a wonderful stay. We didn't need anything additional, but you always had the feeling that if we had needed something, the staff would have gone out of their way to get it for us. Room was very clean and comfortable. How do they get those bedsheets and towels so soft??? They were amazing. The free breakfast was also Hampton standard, which pretty much covers everything one would need for breakfast. Hot stuff such as cheese omelets and sausage, oatmeal, cereals, fruits, yogurts, all kinds of breads. The hostess was very friendly and attentive. I even just barely stood up to throw away some trash and she ran over and got it for me. She was constantly checking all items and keeping well stocked. Check out was very easy and the desk staff was extremely friendly, thanking us for staying with them and that they hoped to see us again soon. Things like that mean a lot!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy98123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful compliments about our hotel and staff. I feel very lucky to have the staff that I do. I will be sure to share your comments with them. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and would stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This room/facility was very adequate, very comfortable, well maintained, and the service staff were excellent and attentive to detail. The location was within minutes of the downtown area, with fairly easy access from/to freeway system, yet with minimal highway noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you have business in Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights in early October. The staff was very friendly and our room was pretty clean, though there was a bit of mold in the bathroom. The beds are very comfortable, and even though there was a large crowd lodging in the hotel on Saturday night, all was quiet.

Be advised, there is no whirlpool hot tub in the pool area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winewiththat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
We are happy to hear that you a comfortable stay at our Hampton Inn. Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. You are correct that we do not have a hot tub, but we do have an indoor pool. When you travel to Jackson in the future, we hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Old outdated place, AC/heating noisy and required repair, smelly bathroom. Breakfast is so-so, fruits were not fresh. Usually Hamptons are good, but this location is just terrible. Make an effort to find another hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Boris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
I am sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel did not excede your expectations. I appreciate your comments very much and thank you for taking the time to share them on TripAdvisor. We are planning a renovation in 2014 and are very excited about the improvements. I am also excited to share with you since you mentioned the breakfast fruits, that Hampton Inn recently made some great changes to their breakfast offerings including the fruit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Everything was very neat and clean. Pet friendly. Very enthusiastic staff, accommodated my early arrival. Complimentary breakfast had a large assortment. Didn't have time for the pool. but it looked inviting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review about our Hampton Inn. We appreciate all of the compliments about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again in the future. Maybe next time you will have a chance to use our pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The staff was very friendly yet professional, and although the hotel is not new, the room, hallway, dining and entryway all looked in great condition. The room was clean, pleasant and very quiet. The breakfast was hot, and the staff was very helpful. All in all a very good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for the great compliments that you shared about our hotel and staff. We would love to see you again the next time you have the opportunity to come to Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Chelsea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson
Address: 2225 Shirley Dr, Jackson, MI 49202-1528
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps you've come to the area around our hotel in Jackson for our Hot Air Jubilee or Civil War Muster. Maybe you've come to catch a world-class production at the Michigan Shakespeare Festival or come to play a spot of golf. Whatever has brought you to our city, we invite you to stay with us at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Jackson hotel. Feel at home in a warm and inviting guest room with a thoughtful range of amenities such as free high-speed internet. When you're ready for some rest, settle in for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh Hampton bed (R). Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing